We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with Courteous Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   947 Rt 202 N, Bridgewater, Branchburg, NJ 08876   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Branchburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel with Courteous Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Holiday Inn Express @ Branchburg is an excellent place to stay if you have to stay around Raritan area. The rooms are spacious and clean and provide an excellent comfort. Each room is equipped with Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffee maker. The hotel staff is very good and a great value add which I found was free nationwide calls from the room.

Hotel also provides a free shuttle service within a distance of 6 miles which is sufficient for visiting commons mall or nearby market centers.

Breakfast options are good and as hotel does not have dine in facility, they have tie ups with multiple vendors who provide the delivery of food.

Overall excellent place to stay in.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the woods provide excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    26
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
5
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice, clean, and team friendly. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Breakfast & beverages were available after the posted cutoff, much appreciated after late nights at Diamond Nation. Will stay here again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lake Placid
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

One of the nicest stays at a branded hotel that I have ever had. It was 2 nights of sheer comfort. I don't know when this place was built but it looked pretty new.

Staff was friendly and efficient. There were complimentary cookies at the front desk and jelly beans outside the breakfast room. There's Meet Your Neighbor several evenings during the week where the hotel puts out complimentary hors d'oeuvres and beverages. I'd never seen that before.

We were early risers and the hotel made sure our entire floor was quiet.

Located 10 miles off I-287 with lots of good shopping and dining nearby, and just an hour to the NJ shore. Golfers must play at Neshanic Valley, less than 5 miles from the hotel.

Will I return? I am looking for reasons to return.

Room Tip: Book a room above the first floor, just in case.
See more room tips
Green Features: Water conservation practices are in place regarding washing of towels.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Arrived 10 hours late after being stranded in Washington Dulles at midnight courtesy of United. Took the last AVIS rental ($250 per day, ouch) and drove through the night and constant thunderstorms so I was in a condition to be further abused and disappointed when checking in at 0730.
But it didn't happen.

The young woman at the front desk deleted the previous night's charge without asking, gave us access to the room after pointing out that breakfast was available and sent up extra (and warm!) towels and toiletries to the room. (United also declined to give us our bags and advised they'd be sent to Newark in time for our overseas flight on Saturday. Two days later.)

Very clean and newer property with unusually (for a Holiday Inn Express) upscale wood trim and decor. Very comfortable when it's cold or wet or New Jersey Grey outside.

I have no reservations about recommending or returning to this property.
At least not until the next time I'm in the area.
(An awkward play on words and I'll make up for it during the next review.)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is clean and the staff is pleasant enough. My only issues:

You will be able to hear your neighbor's conversations and bodily noises.

Breakfast was ok, except for the eggs which were filled with something green (spinach?). I opted for the microwaveable breakfast sandwich.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is my first time staying in bridgewater and this was the perfect location. Hotel was clean, plenty of parking close to all restaurants and shopping and very quiet.I spent the whole of the memorial day weekend in New Jersey and was well rested. So quiet and clean, restaurant on premises a bar. there is a facility for social events such as weddings and the guest does not intefer with the resident guest because of the way the hotel is built. The noise from the music does not even disturb. I was amaze.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanishMakadia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Sonia, Thank you for your awesome feedback and kind words about our property. We are delighted that you had an amazing stay with us. It is our job to make sure our guests are satisfied and have a great experience while staying with us so i will make sure to share this great review with our entire staff! Please give us a call next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel was the only place that had room for us after a storm put our home in the dark. We were welcomed by the front desk staff and were told about the Manager's Reception for that evening. The reception is nice and the rooms are very clean with the exception of a very dirty A/C filter(which I always check). After a cleaning and a spray of disinfectant it was good to go. The whirlpool in the room was a much needed item. The pancake machine was broken at the breakfast bar(one of my favorite things about Holiday Inn Expresses). My Rating:9.5 out of 10. There's a Wegmans nearby if you need something that you left at home.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the stairs and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanishMakadia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We appreciate your review regarding your stay at our hotel. Our staff strives to be the best in the brand and they will be happy to see that their efforts are being appreciated. Unfortunately you experienced an issue with the AC and the pancake machine and for that we apologize. We, since then, have corrected the issue are doing the best we can to make sure such incidents dotn happen again. This review has been helpful and we thank you for taking your time to fill it in. Hope to see you in the nearby future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg

Address: 947 Rt 202 N, Bridgewater, Branchburg, NJ 08876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the heart of pharmaceutical Mecca, Bridgewater, New Jersey, the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Branchburg - Bridgewater is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each of the warmly decorated guestrooms in this newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites features free high-speed Internet service, free remote printing, complimentary hot breakfast, wide-screen cable television with pay per view movies, fully equipped business center, fitness center and a host of other amenities you'd expect from a first-class hotel. Start your mornings with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast. Of course, throughout your stay you'll experience the perfect blend of warm and professional hospitality.The Holiday Inn Express of Branchburg - Bridgewater is conveniently located near an array of regional businesses, including: Johnson & Johnson, Ortho McNeil, Ortho Clinical Diagnostics, AT&T, Sanofi-Aventis, Merck, Roche Diagnostics, Ethicon, Schering-Plough Corp., ImClone, LifeCell, MetLife, Verizon and a host of other big corporations. Shopping is only minutes away at Bridgewater Commons Mall and Liberty Village Premium Outlets of Flemington . Accessibility to New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania corporate centers via I-78, I-287, Routes 202, 206 and 22 makes the hotel an ideal destination for corporate and leisure travelers. Come experience our hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg Hotel Branchburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.