We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Branchburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Branchburg to your Saves list
HYATT house Branchburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3141 Route 22 East, Branchburg, NJ 08876 (Formerly Sierra Suites Bridgewater Branchburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Branchburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
India
1 review
“Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

I would like to start with the best part for me in this hotel...its the free shuttle services. For somebody new in the foreign country, renting a car, learning the rules etc can be a big pain so these shuttle services come in very handy. They pick up and drop people to their office, mostly pharma companies in New Jersey. They also can arrange for shuttle services for shopping and other nearby areas. So this is a big plus!!!!!

the staff is really helpful and jolly. they will make your stay really wonderful. i kinda just landed on the hotel without actually booking the room and they were really helpful in accomodating me and keeping my bags till i return from office! the staff are also very very professional. i noticed that if you ask them to pick you up from the mall or something at 7pm they will be there at 6.50pm.

mostly the people who stay here work in nearby pharma companies...so thats a big plus. the downside is that...the area is sparsely populated and apart from Shoprite and Starbucks there are no major places where you can find anything. Theres a signal though so atleast you can cross the road!

the breakfast is great...though repetitive if you are staying in for more than a month. the evening snack or bistro as the french(?) call it is okish...i am from mumbai....so it mainly salads and stuff....too bland for indian taste anyways.

the rooms are great...you can cook and stuff. the also have a small store in the hotel itself which i really like coz its great to pickup something you have forgot. it doesnt have much variety...but its great to pickup a light snack or so!

so who should stay here?
if you are working in nearby areas then its a great place to stay. you can do by without a car as well! the bridgewater commons mall, shoprite , walmart , best buy , borders book store etc are all nearby and with those shuttle services you can actually go there. NYC is 1.5 from here by train...so its good for weekend travelling as well. the staff is really friendly and also helps you figure out whats the best way of getting some place and coming back :-)

if you are mainly a tourist...then i wouldnt recommend this place. its too much into the middle of nothing! the closest thing of anything of that can be called an attraction is princeton university which is about half an hour from here...though you would need a car. this place is close to raritan station...so you can easily get to new york city and stuff. the public transport here in new jersey sucks bigtime and you have to plan well ahead and wait for a long time!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    54
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
41
15
14
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

We spent two nights here while we were in the area for a wedding, and would definitely recommend this property. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the hotel is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. I would definitely chose this hotel again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

The Hotel Sierra is AMAZING!! Beautiful rooms!! They are spacious, with a small kitchen and living room area. The Bed is very COMFY!! We stayed 2 nights for a wedding and did not want to come home. The free Breakfast was also yummy!! It's more than your average continental breakfast...with sausage, pancakes, eggs, etc. The location isn't the best for those who want to do things, but if you have an event in the area...Definitely stay here!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2008

It is one of the best hotels that i have even stayed. It has got all the best of the facilities in terms of beatiful suite, with swimming pool, gym and breakfast buffet and evening snacks. On top of that it provides transportation facility in the morning and evening to nearby places like bridgewater where we had our office. It was amazing experience staying there. I wish to book Sierra Suites the next time I am on my visit to US - Vinay

  • Liked — Cleaniness
  • Disliked — Nothing. Everything was so good.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

Stayed overnight after a friend's wedding at the Bridgewater Manor, which has some sort of a sweetheart deal with Hotel Sierra, as two other weddings were staying there as well. (However, I booked through their website, as the internet rate was $10 cheaper than the group rate they gave my friend's guests.) The hotel ran a couple of shuttles to bring the guests to and from the Bridgewater Manor, but due to the distance and weather (the remnants of Hurricane Hana), it took a while for them to return.

The all-suite hotel was nice and modern. The HD plasma was a nice touch. The full size refrigerator came in handy to store our pre- and post- party supplies. The one complaint that I had is that as I first walked into the room, it smelled kind of funky, but I later wrote that off as housekeeping not using enough Oust...I inspected the room prior to settling in and everything looked orderly and clean.

They have a fitness room that I didn't get a chance to check out, and only saw a glimpse of a well patronized pool. The complimentary breakfast was good to get you going, although they ran out of coffee and didn't bring more out until 20 minutes later. They also have a tiny store that sold drinks and toiletry necessities that are easily forgotten, but the prices are predictably steep ($2 for a bottle of water).

All in all, it was an average stay. I was happy to have a clean and comfortable room to recover from the festivities, but there was nothing remarkable (neither exceptionally good nor terribly bad) about this facility.

  • Liked — Comfortable room, ample breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

This brand new hotel is defiantly worth every penny. I stayed at Hotel Sierra Branchburg during a business trip. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The free WiFi and breakfast was a huge bonus because it allowed me to get so much work done before I hit the road. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the rooms are very clean. I was so impressed with the look of the hotel and all the amenities. It defiantly had all the comforts of home and making me feel great while on business. I will be booking here again.

  • Liked — Clean room and Free Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

If you book this hotel be sure you will have no chance of cancelling! I work for a non-profit and we were scheduled to bring 3 people in for 3 days and had to cancel airfare and hotels the day before our arrival because our colleague had a miscarriage. I called to appeal their no cancellation policy--guest services never returned my call. I just got my credit card statement-$1,097 and not one of us spent one night there!! I could see penalizing us in some way or giving a credit for future stay--we will be back in the area in the future. I travel extensively for my work and NEVER have run into such an unethical and rigid policy. The airlines were much more hospitable and fair. Beware of this dreadful poilcy and lack of management response!

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Branchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Branchburg

Address: 3141 Route 22 East, Branchburg, NJ 08876 (Formerly Sierra Suites Bridgewater Branchburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Branchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branchburg Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 139 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an evening bistro boasting wine, beer and appetizers. Conveniently located near Bridgewater at Route 22 with New York City brimming in the distance just an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your HYATT house Branchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Branchburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.