We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style and Grace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg to your Saves list
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3241 Route 22 East, Branchburg, NJ 08876   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Branchburg
Cold Spring, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Style and Grace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

This is the place if you will be spending much time at your hotel. Bedroom is separate, and living space has separate areas for dining, lounging, or desk work. The inn complex has common areas plus recreational amenities and a business center. Full kitchen with basic china and utensils. Its setting is rural, but there is a nearby shopping center, and the Somerville-Bridgewater area boasts 50 or more restaurants and a regional mall. Staff is first rate. I'll be back..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
32
9
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

This is one of the best Residence Inns I have stayed in. It is brand new so that says alot for the building it's self, but the staff was more then accomadating. We arrived early, but our room was not ready, so they gave us a key so that we could use the pool and exercise room. When the room was available the reception staff were wonderful.(especially Mark.) The room was very clean and quite impressive as far as design and layout. We had a two bedroom suite and we travelled with 3 teenage boys. the bedrooms were big and quite quiet. Pool was larger then most and when we called to ask about a basketball so the boys could go play, they bought it to us in the pool area. I plan on staying in this same hotel next year as we travel every year to this location for an annual balloon festival.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed at the Residence Inn this past weekend because our son was in a baseball tournament at Diamond Nation in Flemington. The hotel is very new which is a plus. Our biggest compliment is that the customer service, especially Mark and Callie, was exceptional. It is 15 minutes from Diamond Nation and not far from 287. Our coach stayed at another hotel but spent the evening with our group and said he wish =ed he was staying at the same place. We had 13 families, many with young children, that all would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

It was reccomended to me by a local Pahrmecutical company to stay at this hotel and it did not dissapoint. The young Girl who was at the front Desk the Sunday night I arrived is a real assett to Marriott. The hotel looked very new and everything was immaculate. I will definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

I stayed at this Residence Inn on their third day of business (they opened their doors on June 10, 2010). I was somewhat leery of staying at a hotel that was “too new”, but except for a few minor bugs that will eventually be worked out, this place is off to a fantastic start. This is probably the best Residence Inn you will ever see. The facility is new construction – it smelled new and fresh, but no paint or formaldehyde odors to be concerned about. 101 room, three floors, interior entrances to rooms (not “townhouse” style like some older Residence Inns). Very contemporary, spacious place, from the common areas to the hotel rooms themselves. The lobby is bright and airy, with plenty of seating in the breakfast area. Free hot and cold breakfast was good, basic for a Residence Inn. Free coffee/tea/hot chocolate 24/7. There’s a “breakfast bar” with power outlets and Internet ports on the front edge so you can have free wired Internet access while eating breakfast (the whole place has free wireless Internet as well). There’s an adjacent outdoor patio with barbeque grill and fire pit.

The rooms have thoughtful touches – I could live here! I stayed in a one-bedroom suite, so my review is based on that room type, but I assume the studios have similar features. Lots of shelves and storage space if staying for an extended time. The kitchen is complete and very nice (see photos). I like the shelf with power outlet right at the door before you leave your room, so you have someplace to charge your cell phone, iPod, etc. and not forget it when you walk out the door. Good-sized desk, free wired/wireless Internet, flat screen TVs in living room and bedroom. Good water pressure. Alarm clock with iPod dock.

Re: the amenities. The pool is indoors - big and heated (see photo). The front desk told me the pool is saline (so no chlorine is needed), which is something new for Marriott, but I did not use the pool so I can not tell you about it first-hand. The gym (open 24 hours) is a decent size, with treadmills, ellipticals, a cycling machine, a very good range of high-end free weights, and one upper-body universal setup with pull up bar. Basketball hoop and mini tennis court outside behind the building. Business center with 2 PCs and a laser printer. Laundry room with several washers/dryers. Everything is brand spankin' new.

My only complaint – the mattress was hard compared to what I’ve had in other Marriotts, but OK. All in all, a great hotel! Hotel Sierra and Summerfield Suites down the street should be very worried!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg

Address: 3241 Route 22 East, Branchburg, NJ 08876
Location: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bridgewater Hotel Branchburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.