We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It served its purpose” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg to your Saves list
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3241 Route 22 East, Branchburg, NJ 08876   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It served its purpose”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed for one night in a one-bedroom suite as a stop over to our final destination. There isn't much around but the location seems convenient for the many large businesses in the area.

When we arrived, we were told we were on the 3rd floor but the elevators were not working (hey it happens). A family with 2 young children, we had strollers and pack and plays and toys that needed to go inside.

We were told that we could use the stairs or they could downgrade us to a smaller room on the first floor. As a platinum rewards member, I wasn't expecting to ever hear the word "downgrade" from a Marriott property. We opted to use the stairs and stay on the 3rd floor. The exercise did us good.

The room itself was clean with the typical Marriott decor. The bathroom had black mold where the tub and wall come together. Lesser of an inconveniece was the fact the bathroom sink took 20 minutes to drain after washing your hands.

We were a little baffled by the kitchen. The dish soap bottle was half full and clearly used. The paper towel holder contanied only the cardboard holder from a previous roll. The ice maker in the freezer did not work.

The complimentary breakfast was decent for the price.

This would not be our first choice if in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so sorry for the incovenience caused by the elevators not working when you arrived. I'm sure this got your stay off to a less than satisfactory beginning. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us as a means for improving the service that we offer to our guests!

We do hope that you decide to stay with us again so that we can offer a terrific experience and home away from home!

Thank you again,

Sincerely,

Chad M. Newman
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    26
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
37
10
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed there for the past several weeks (Apr-May, 2012). Rooms are nice, staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast is poor nutritional quality; evening meal the same. Housekeeping is AWFUL. Every day I had either no large towels, no wash cloths, no small towels, or no second roll of toilet paper. Maids would push the in-room thermostat to 78 degrees and forget to turn it down, so the room was an oven when I returned. The salt and pepper shakers contained pepper and pepper. Most times the dishwasher was loaded with dirty dishes, but never started by housekeeping. Too bad; this property is conveniently located, but.......

Room Tip: No room service, as this is a Residence Inn. Housekeeping sucks whichever room you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We are terribly sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. I assure you that we will use your feedback to insure that these issues do not arise again. If you do return to the area we will be certain to offer a much better stay and reaffirm your confidence in our hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us and we will definitely use this information constructively and share it with the team.

Sincerely,

Chad M, Newman
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently, and found it to be a good base for business. The whole hotel has a "new" feeling in terms of cleanliness, and the suites are well appointed for a long stay. The kitchen area has a good-sized fridge, a microwave, and a couple of hobs so you can definitely cook here. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was standard Residence inn fare (good selection, not the highest quality ingredients) and free.

There were only a couple of minor cons that stop me from giving this 5 stars - firstly that the price was relatively high for this type of hotel, and secondly that the internet tended to be a little slow. This would be fine i suspect for all but the business crowd.

Overall though I am happy with the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stayed there for one night with my partner. We had a lovely large suite that came with a fully equipped kitchen. Everything was spotlessly clean and recently refurbished. The pool area was excellent too. I liked the breakfast selection - with healthy options. Best of all was friendly staff. I would recommend this place - it is great for business stay or for a longer term stay for relocations etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your brief visit with us! I'm sorry you could only stay one night and we look forward to your next visit. Have a terrific week!

Thank you,

Chad Newman
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Checked into Hotel on a weekened trip. Booked via Rewards certificate.

Hotel is located on US 22 -

Checked into hotel. We had booked a 1 bedroom suite. Marriott had requested 2 bedroom suite. Check in Receptionist was not able to change from 1 Bdroom to 2 bdroom suite. I requested to call Manager but Manager was not on location. I then decided to move to 1 bedroom suite.

What a room - 2 Queen beds , Nice kitchen, Nice Living space. Colors were great and room was perffect. Nice decor - all new

Breakfast was good in morning -
I will stay again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to offer such nice feedback about the hotel. I'm so sorry we didn't have a two bedroom suite available for you to switch to, but I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Have a terrific week!

Chad Newman
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Relatively pricey for a long-stay hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised by the fit and finish of the room. Stainless steel appliances, and nicer linens and such than I am used to in these places. Definitely a big step up from an Extended Stay America.

I would say this is nicer than the Homewood Suites (Hilton) and Hyatt House hotels that I have stayed in before--but you pay for it. I would say it's about 25-30% more expensive than either of those options.

As I'm typing this, there is some sort of beetle climbing across the ceiling. The only drawback I've seen so far.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive feedback! The team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do apologize for the little hiccup that occured as you were writing such a nice review! Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Thank you,

Chad Newman
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We had a family birthday event along with a multiple number of other families who did the same. Sonora, the desk clerk, housekeeping, receptionist, etc... in other words was doing it all was FANTASTIC! She didn't miss a trick trending to all of us AND ALL OUR KIDS. Breakfast was unexpectedly delicious and healthy options were available. Can't say enough good things. GREAT EXPERIENCE!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you so much for the terrific feedback on the hotel and your kind words for Senora! We will be certain to share your comments with her and the rest of the team! We're so glad that everyone enjoyed the birthday celebration with us!

Thank you,

Chad Newman
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchburg
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
4.6 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#3 of 5 in Bridgewater
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 5 in Bridgewater
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
7.8 mi away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg

Address: 3241 Route 22 East, Branchburg, NJ 08876
Location: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bridgewater Hotel Branchburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.