We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboo Leaf

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bamboo Leaf
722 Main St, Bradley Beach, NJ 07720-1013
732-774-1661
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
“Best Thai food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have been eating here as a regular for the past 3 years and have never had a bad meal. The food is always fresh and the service is friendly with detail to customer service. Everytime friends from NY visit they insist on eating at Bamboo leaf

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    16
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Friendly staff, well made dishes and substantial portions. We ordered a mango salad, roasted pork noodle bowl and pad thai. They do not use peanut oil in cooking and are happy to accommodate food allergies. We would go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Frozen fish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We ordered a traditional hot and sour soup, a Golden Scallop Special and a Ginger salmon. I was disappointed with the texture of the scallops. They were surely not fresh or not of good quality. I am not sure. The ginger salmon was overwhelmed with sliced ginger. You could not taste any of the other flavors. We did, however, like the soup. Yet for $57 for takeout, I expected much better.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
“Still the best Thai !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We are regulars to this great Thai restaurant in Bradley Beach.
Just had another fabuloussssss dinner for my birthday with 12 people in attendance. Still delicious food with excellent, smooth service, even with a large group. It's a relaxed BYOB, with a wide menu variety. If you cannot find some favorites on this menu, just give up Thai.
My first excellent review was 3 years ago, and nothing has changed. Still great!!!!!!
And that is what you really want in a restaurant.
You can't beat that.
Cheers! -------- Ken

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Best Thai in NJ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I don't claim to be a Thai food expert, but I absolutely love the Bamboo Leaf. It is small BYOB, with a warm friendly atmosphere. RT is one of the waiters and he is always helpful with suggestions. The Basil duck is one of the best things I've ever had, and I don't normally like duck. It comes off the bone and is cooked to perfection with a lot of veggies. The Basil seafood is awesome too, with tons of seafood. Oh and I almost forgot the calamari as an appitiezer, sooo good, it's more of a tempora style.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Leaf also viewed

 
Bradley Beach, NJ
Bradley Beach, NJ
 

Been to Bamboo Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamboo Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.