We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old outdated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1009 US 206, Bordentown, NJ 08505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Bordentown
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Old outdated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Ok for the price. Pool tiny not the cleanest. Rooms are old but were pretty clean . Tons of other places in the area. Won't be staying here again.they were switching out mattresses when we arrived and it was chaotic. Rooms were not ready.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
18
9
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Purpose was to make nearby the Six Flags park and Confort Inn chain generally offer a good mix between quality and price ; we had booked 2 nights to continue our eastern trip but the first impression is the carpet which was not clean and smell old in our room ; swimming pool was closed due to thunderstorms the first day but did not open the second day as cleaning was undone ; general impression is finally that this hotel was perhaps good 10 to 15 years before but with no effort of renovation , clients have a strange feeling when checking out ...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

There was a time in the 1990's when Comfort Inns represented a new trend of high quality hotels for low price. They were spanking new and clean, though simple. It appears that they have been milking the same buildings for the past 20 years and now many have grown quite seedy. I will not stay in a Comfort Inn again.

Our room was extremely musty, and the window was sealed so that we could not air out the room. We were trapped in this foul air all night. There was also a water leak that made a damp spot; the staff threw a towel on top and left it at that.

The furniture was old and beat up. The eggs at breakfast were the worst I have ever had; I am guessing they were powdered eggs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The one night was marked with a very helpful staff and a clean room. Perfect for the purpose of good nights sleep. Bed was comfortable, a hot powerful shower, soft towels, heater wasnt' too loud. Didn't try the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Well for the rate of $120/night I expect a little more than what I got. Room was ok, non-smoking but had a smokey, stale smell to it. microwave was older than the oldest one ever created, but that's minor. Beds were comfy, pillows were too so that's a plus. Pool was tiny, like something I would buy for my little ones to swim around in. Breakfast was where my issues were- the breakfast room was small but doable- garbages over-flowing, people were leaving their garbage on nearby computer desk. Waffle mix out, eggs out, 3-4 sausages left. Very bad, again not worth the $120/night. No staff on attendance in that area, I had to go to front dsk and tell them. I would not stay here again, would prob look a little cheaper and buy my own breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel may be convenient to the Turnpike, but that's where the good news ends. It's run down, dirty, and shabby. The bathroom in our room was dirty, with long hairs all over the floor, the tub had footprints in it, and all of the grout in the tile bathroom was filthy dirty. The carpet in the room was the kind I wanted to keep my shoes on all the time and not walk on it. The bed was so slanted I nearly rolled out of it, and it was flat and hard as a rock. We had a smoking room, but when we opened the door the smell was overwhelming. Bring a scented candle. The girl at the front desk was just short of snotty, like I was bothering her. Overall, I would pay a few bucks more and stay at a better hotel just up the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I traveled solo on a business/personal trip. This hotel is super convenient being right off of the New Jersey Turnpike, about 5 miles from major shopping, and within delivery distance of some great little Italian restaurants. Very comfy beds, really friendly staff, and I always felt extremely safe. I had a business meeting in Baltimore and my sister's bridal shower in Poughkeepsie, NY. This hotel was perfectly located right in between the two destinations. I highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling and need a great place to crash.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1009 US 206, Bordentown, NJ 08505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Bordentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bordentown
Comfort Inn Bordentown
Bordentown Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.