We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good honest food, great attitude” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wisdom Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wisdom Diner
1024 US Highway 206, Bordentown, NJ 08505
609-298-3205
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 46 Restaurants in Bordentown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bordentown, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good honest food, great attitude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food tasty for a diner. Great breakfasts, great service. I eat breakfast there every Wed with friends and we love it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Wow the crepes are delicious strawberry and bananas with walnuts and lots of whipped cream. Eggs Benedict were good too.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercerville,
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Little Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This Little Diner has very good food. Food you would not expect from a Little Diner. Quaint, nicely decorate, verfy reasonable prices, many choices for breakfast, lunch, dinner (even early bird specials). Good portions, very polite servers & good service too.
Stop In you won't regret it, my wife, my friends & I enjoy eating here different times of the day.

Bob Lecato, Mercerville, NJ

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible host”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were ignored when we walked in because the hostess was engaged in a conversation with others and the same on the way out. Just felt like we were not wanted in the restaurant. We will not return. Positives-waitress was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great little dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Honest meals at good prices ... I and my family go there all the time. Never had a bad meal or experience. Family run and they care about you ... I'm not kidding.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wisdom Diner also viewed

 

Been to Wisdom Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wisdom Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.