We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has declined” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mangia Brick Oven Pizza and Grill

Mangia Brick Oven Pizza and Grill
262 Dunns Mill Rd, Bordentown, NJ 08505-4748
609-298-7499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Bordentown
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Bordentown, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It has declined”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We used to eat here often, but in the past few months, the food has declined. Flat-tasting and dried out. This is NJ and Italian food is a dime a dozen. There are too many other choices for us to keep going here, unless it improves.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Midnothian, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding paninis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great panini sandwich. The bread is a nice crusty italian and the sandwich is large. Excellent service.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have had dinner here a few times and it's always excellent. I've also been to affairs in which the food was catered from here and that too was impeccable. As a result, my family recently held our annual Christmas party here. We were given full access to our own room. They were excellent with the abundance of children in attendance and even allowed us to bring outside desserts, alcohol, and a Santa Clause. Everyone raved about the food, even my Italian uncle who is an excellent chef himself was impressed.
I HIGHLY recommend this restaurant for eat-in dining, catering, and in-house parties. The owner, Stephen, was extremely helpful in planning our parties menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious food friendly service great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I really love this restaurant food is fantastic, fresh and delicious. Definitely need to go here!!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stumbled upon this little pizza joint while exploring the area. It's quite small inside with only one server, but many people working in the kitchen. I have been craving a Margarita Pizza for a while now and I was not disappointed. The crust was thin and crispy and the fresh mozzarella did not make it soggy what so ever. The service was excellent for a one man show because all of her tables were filled. The waitress executed her service splendidly. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat. FYI it's a BYOB

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangia Brick Oven Pizza and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mangia Brick Oven Pizza and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangia Brick Oven Pizza and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.