We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Under the Moon Cafe

Under the Moon Cafe
210 Farnsworth Avenue, Bordentown, NJ
6092918301
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Under the Moon Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Bordentown
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Tapas, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Private Dining
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Crosswicks
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?rlz=1C1SKPC_enUS359US359&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=under+the+moon+bordentown+nj+menu&fb=1&gl=us&hq=under+the+moon&hnear=Bordentown,+NJ&cid=7135439592786767813 http://www.yelp.com/biz/under-the-moon-bordentown
NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I absolutely love this restaurant. I frequently dine in Philadelphia, Lambertville, Princeton, etc. and this place is far better than many of the pricier spots in the area. The atmosphere is welcoming and adorable. The servers are fantastic and attentive. The food is delicious and fairly priced, with MANY choices including vegetarian options. Dessert is ridiculous so save room. I eat here every chance I get!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wow. Go, eat, enjoy, relax ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The best best food I've had in a very long time. My wife concurs. Service great, atmosphere fun and eclectic. There's really nothing more to say.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bridal Shower!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

My daughter gave me a bridal shower last March and it was held at Under The Moon and it was heaven on earth!

The food ....the staff.....the atmosphere were fantastic - I couldn't have asked for a better place to be with my family and friends!

My husband and I have gone many a time for dinner and have never been disappointed. It's a great place to sit back, enjoy great food and drink (it's a BYOB) with family and friends!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“3rd visit and counting ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This restaurant is really good. Not only are all the dinner dishes I've had been excellent, the restaurant is blessed with a fantastic server we've had each time. We were in the other night and all of us had the crab bisque as an appetizer (enough for a meal in itself) followed by various main dishes for everyone. They do not skimp on portions, everything tastes fresh and made to order and served at appropriate temperatures. You will be too filled to get dessert but get it anyway as the choices all look good as you can see them just inside the entrance of the restaurant. My wife and I shared one and still couldn't finish it. Decorations wise throughout the restaurant it's one of a kind. Parking is all on-street and can be challenging to find a place nearby. This is a BYOB establishment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just saying. ..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Was there for lunch with a friend. I had the crabcake sandwich and my friend had the Cuban. I was underwelmed, the crabcake was very small compared to the bun. The cuban was just ok. The decor was eclectic and kind of shabby chic. Waitress was attentive and polite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Under the Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Under the Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Under the Moon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.