We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good casual dining” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jester's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jester's Cafe
233 Farnsworth Ave, Corner Crosswicks & Farnsworth Av, Bordentown, NJ 08505-1807
609-298-9963
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 46 Restaurants in Bordentown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: It is one of the best known and oldest restaurant in Bordentown. Excellent food and friendly staff, where the owner is from Italy.really cares
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good casual dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We've neen to Jester's a few times over the past few years and their food has definately gotten better in the past couple years. Its a solid place to go for a casual experience for salads, sandwiches, appetizers, burgers. If you're looking for a casual meal with fair prices this is one of the best options in Bordentown.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“We Enjoyed Our Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We enjoyed our lunch very much. The location is perfect & besides being very cozy, the atmosphere is great. Top it off with great food & service. We would definitely recommend this restaurant. We can’t wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDC
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Cool casual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Excellent early lunch on a quiet weekday. Friendly restaurant staff and the Senne salad with chicken was outstanding. Right on cute historic Farnsworth Ave just a few blocks from the Delaware River. Outdoor seating in nice weather.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you are looking for a cute little town and authentic Italian food, I recommend trying Jesters'. The restaurant is cozy, the service is wonderful, and the food is delicious. Everything we ordered tasted freshly made just for us. Appetizers of Eggplant, mussels, and stuffed peppers were very good. The five of us each ordered something different for the main course, everyone was delightfully satisfied. For dessert we also shared homemade ricotta cheese pie, red velvet cake, and a wonderful chocolate mousse cake. On another outing to Bordentown we will surly visit Jesters'.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moonachie, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No Joking....Food is very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Don't be fooled by the name Cafe...Bistro is better. One of best restaurants in Bordentown which has 5 very good restaurants. Jesters looks like store front cafe but very friendly bar scene, decor low key almost plain jane but food vg and people engaging as a locals place. Felt welcomed on my first visit. Had calamari for app not over cooked or over breaded, paelle excellent, pasta lite not over sauced. Menu limited but good balance burgers, salads and complex Italian. Portions generous, prices $8 - 16. Drinks, Apps, Entrees, shared dessert $75. Classy place serves shared dessert already split on 2 plates. How many NYC rest would give that service? Jester's is popular because it has good food at decent value. Chk it out!





    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jester's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jester's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jester's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.