We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“updated and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Turnersville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Turnersville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Turnersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5800 Black Horse Pike, Blackwood, NJ 08012   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“updated and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

great stay - lots of room to spread up, plus updated rooms and lobby area. nice pick for the area. breakfast was great and lots of variety (including many hot items) and everything was CLEAN! Price was a little high, but this is one of the nicest Hampton's I've stayed at in a while.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    48
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
70
39
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston TX Area
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler and I stay at Hilton Brand hotels.

I stayed at this hotel for just one night to be closer to the Philadelphia airport. The hotel did not disappoint. I was greeted warmly upon arrival and check-in was quick.The hotel appears to be new and was well maintained. My room was well sized and I especially liked the layout of the room. The bathroom was well sized with the sink height at the new higher height. The shower was well-sized and there were cubbies in the bathroom to store items.

Without a doubt, I would stay here again if the need arose. The hotel suited me just fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have stayed in other places in the area but decided to try this for a change. We are glad we did as the rooms were nice, clean and the breakfast was very good. No problem with check in and we asked that our room be cleaned early in the morning which was also met. As we have family in the area we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back so you are not bothered by the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Room was spacious, breakfast, which is complimentary was very nice with good options. We travel quite a bit, and as is often the case, the "complimentary" cookies at Hampton are few and far between. I have observed quite often that the staff reserves the cookies for themselves. Girl at the front desk on the evening shift could not have cared less about guest concerns. There is complimentary coffee and tea available round the clock, which is lovely, however, they were out of decaf tea bags in the evening and when I pointed that out, as I pointed out that there were no cookies at check-in the evening before, it was not of concern to her. The business center was well-stocked with pens, paper clips, very attractive, however, the printer would not print much, I suspect due to very high security settings. Overall, I was highly satisfied with the room and amenites, however, they would be doing their patrons and themselves a favor to be rid of the young girl at the front desk in the evening and find someone who desires to make guests feel important. We did not use the pool, so I can't evaluate that, however, I did use the recumbent bike in the exercise room and again, as is typically the case for hotels, it did not "power" on and the electronics did not work, but was acceptable to use if one desires some/any type of exercise while travelling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was my first time staying in a Hampton Inn. I'd have to say, it was a nicer stay then I had expected. The breakfast was good, not outstanding. We stayed in a King room w/ Sofa Bed. The room was quite large, and the bathroom was huge as far as hotel bathrooms go. My only complaints would be, the lack of a bathtub (it had a walk-in shower, fine for adults, but not easy to bathe young children), and there were some bad attempts at maintance. For instance: they attempted to repair a hole in the door by building up a mound of filler and painting it, didn't even bother to smooth the putty or sand it. It looked like they simply stuck a handful of putty into and over the hole. The desk chair had a large tear in the left arm and on the back of the chair. I'm not reducing my rating based solely on those maintance issues, however those issues, combined with the decision to only have showers, no tub, warrants a 1 point drop in my eyes.
As for the staff, very friendly. I was somewhat concerned about that prior to my arrival, because I called twice to make changes to my reservations and the person I spoke with was kind of short with me. I could hear a lot of activity in the background, so I excused it. That was the right call, as the staff in person was very courteous.
I am only giving 3 out of 5 for sleep quality, I'm not entirely sure what the noise was, but every few minutes I'd hear what sounded like a semi truck idling outside. We were on the 4th floor so I know that wasn't the case. Since it's only a 4 story building, it could have been a roof top AC unit? I still don't know but it did disturb my sleep on the first night.
"Kids Activities I'm giving a 3 out of 5, only because there wasn't time to use the pool.
As I mentioned in the beginning of this review, this is the first time I've stayed in a Hampton Inn. I wouldn't hesitate to book another reservation.

Room Tip: Room 410, heard a noice like a semi truck idling every few minutes. To this day I couldn't tell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Always stay here when we have a dance competition at the TD Bank Arts Center. Never been disappointed in three years. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked, our room was comfortable as always. My only complaint (and I feel I have this complaint almost everywhere we stay) is the noise associated with the air/heat unit turning on and off. Otherwise check in was a breeze and check out just as easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skippack, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I enjoyed are stay at the hotel. The Front Desk was very friendly and informative of places to eat in the area. We were there from Feb. 22 - 23rd. Loved that the offered complimentary breakfast. Not thrilled with the egg choices, but my girls enjoyed the bagels, muffins, fresh fruit and waffles. One word of advice regarding breakfast, get there way ahead of 10am, because they close the doors exactly at 10am...that was the only downside. Felt rushed to grab food at eat. And we got down there at 9:30.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Turnersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Turnersville

Address: 5800 Black Horse Pike, Blackwood, NJ 08012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Blackwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Turnersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Turnersville, NJ is located 15 minutes from Philadelphia, and 45 minutes from Atlantic City. This 76 room property has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, suite shop and wired and wireless internet throughout the entire hotel.We have King Rooms, Double Queen Rooms, and Jacuzzi Suites fully equip with a 32 inch flat panel television, microwave and fridge in every room, not to mention our signature cloud 9 bed. Our complimentary hot breakfast is served every morning from 6:00am-10:00am.We look forward to your arrival. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Turnersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Turnersville Hotel Blackwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Turnersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.