We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Winery to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Sisters Winery at Matarazzo Farms

Four Sisters Winery at Matarazzo Farms
783 North Bridgeville Rd, Belvidere, NJ
908-475-3671
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 Attractions in Belvidere
Type: Farms, Wineries, Food & Drink
Activities: Group tours/day tour, Wine tasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour the grounds and participate in wine-tasting at this picturesque winery that sits nestled in a scenic valley surrounded by rolling hills and fields.
Pittstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Winery to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Has different events for everybodies to go to. Tour is interesting. Wines are very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    5
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Bad wine, tasted like vinegar”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We went there for father's day for the pig roast, what a waste of money! $30 per person for buffet food. Pig was not even that great!
The worst part was the wine, we went into the store and tried some wine, they were all really bad, I almost could not drink it. We decided to buy a bottle to drink with the meat. Once we opened the bottle, it was even worse than the one we tried at the store.
I will not go back...really BAD EXPERIENCE!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We found this spot on the way backhome from P.A. saw a sign and decided to stop...if the place was updated and made more appealing I am sure more people would come...lots of potential some nice wines

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Almost ruined Valentines Day”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Last year we went on the Wine and Chocolate Weekend. We visited a couple of winerys and were going to finish at the Wine and Mystery Dinner at Four Sisters. Everything was great until we pulled into the Four Sister's parking lot. It was a solid sheet of ice and we immediately got stuck. We made the winery aware of our predicament, but they were unable to help. I spent over an hour pushing and pulling trying to move my vehicle, finally someone from the winery called a tow truck, (the same truck that had towed a car earlier), and he towed me out at my expense.. When I contacted the owner. (in Florida) he said "Ice was an Act of God and therfore he was not responsible" .
I can't rate the event as I spent the evening in the parking lot, but I feel their preparation for the event, (which I booked weeks in advance) was poor.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSistersWine, Event Planner at Four Sisters Winery at Matarazzo Farms, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable visit to the winery for our 2011 Valentine's Day Murder Mystery Dinner. The staff of the winery was well aware of your predicament and did everything in their power to assist with the situation. Despite having to accommodate the other dinner guests attending the event, staff was sent out to the parking lot to assist with shoveling in an attempt to help you. While preparing for the storm, we arrived early the day of the event and put 450 lbs of salt down in the driveway in hopes to alleviate the travel conditions for visitors that day. Although we could not offer assistance paying for your tow truck, we refunded you for the full ticket price of the event with no hesitation.

Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant memory of your visit to our location but the winery staff did their very best to assist with the issue at hand despite the fact that it may not have been a gratifying solution for you. Four Sisters Winery takes pride in offering nothing less than enjoyable and memorable experiences for those who attend any of our events and we would gladly welcome for you to visit us again in the future to get a better insight to what we have to offer for public events and tastings throughout the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey Countryside
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“What a Rip Off!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

My wife and kids took me here for a Father's Day Pig Roast. Wow! It was really really bad. About $30 for the adults and a little less for the kids. This was a winery and you couldn't even sample the wine before buying a glass or bottle that they sold you in addition to the $30. The $4/ glass wine was terrible. You got one trip to the buffet where the owners wife doled out a small portion of the pork. The rest of the staff were allowed to serve you the baked beans and salad. Never again!!!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Sisters Winery at Matarazzo Farms also viewed

Been to Four Sisters Winery at Matarazzo Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Sisters Winery at Matarazzo Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.