We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Connolly Station

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Connolly Station
711 Main Street, Belmar, NJ 07719
732-280-2220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 89 Restaurants in Belmar
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Belmar, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

A really fun place with a wide variety of entertainment. Great place to hang out for a few laughs, a couple drinks and fun music.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belmar, New Jersey
1 review
“Frequent Flyers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The people are great, the food is excellent and the music is the best. Love you Connolly Station!!!!!!!!!!!! My boyfriend and I go here alot especially during football time,they have specials at this time and you can win prizes everytime football is on. Jerseyteam shirts,Connolly Station cards VIP the special treatment. Every day they have different specials on food 2 for 1 meals are my favorite. Love Harry Billy and Joel every wednesday with the free
buffet. I cant wait to see whats next!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! love John and Carolann Buses

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Girt, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My wife and I have been going to Connolly Station for years. We end up there once or twice a week. the place is so comfortable. The staff is amazing. The food is just as good. The current chef is fantastic. the steaks are really good. The burgers are the best in the area for sure. they even have two for one burgers on tuesday. We can't say enough about this Irish pub. There is great live music and lots of fun.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bob O”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We had an excellent steak dinner (think they called it the Tavern Strip) in their dining room then entered their pub area for beers and dancing with Harry Billy and Joel.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go for the fun not the food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Go here for the bar not so much for the food. Fun bands and dancing on the weekends. Potato soup is good, but the service-- not so much!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly Station also viewed

Belmar, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Connolly Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connolly Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.