We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stefano's Seafood & Pasta

Stefano's Seafood & Pasta
1814 Long Beach Blvd, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
(609) 492-1100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 71 Restaurants in Beach Haven
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Chowder
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“always delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I went with my husband, sister and brother inlaw. We mad a reservation because it was labor day weekend, and probably wouldn't have gotten a table otherwise. I got Risotto Del Mar which was a risotto with shrimp, crab and lobster. The chunks of lobster claw was awesome, not to mention the portions of shrimp and crab weren't too shabby either. My husband got Sea bass on top of spinach gorgonzola risotto which was amazing. I will get that when I go back. My sister and her husband also enjoyed their dishes and come to this place frequently. The service was good even though it was very obvious that our server was totally overwhelmed. The desert was awesome (they serve Junior's cheesecakes) and a perfect way to end the meal. It's BYOB which is always nice and helps with the bill b/c it is not cheap by any means. You definitly pay for what you get.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    20
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Croton on Hudson, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delightful Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had to taste the chowder, which won the LBI 2012 Chowderfest. Our reservation was honored promptly. The chowder was unreal. Entrees were superb, some of the finest Italian food we have ever eaten. My wife is pretty traditional and enjoyed the chicken parmagiana. I had a special of swordfish puttanesca which was just great. Now, if they could do more about the noise, it would be even better. It seemed like everyone was trying to outshout each other, out belly laugh each other, out screech each other -- and my wife and I had trouble hearing each other over a very small table. Oh well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of our better meals in LBI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Only complaint...we had to wait 25 minutes even though we made reservations (7:15) That's annoying.
Food was good and NE clam chowder was awesome. Generous portions. We did not have dessert.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lower gwynedd, PA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“2nd time and does not disappoint! Clam Chowder World Winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This restaurant is probably one of the best on the island! It's so popular that if you want a 7 pm reservation, you need to call about 2 weeks in advance! And, their clam chowder is out of this world! They've won the LBI chowderfest multiple times (both new england & manhattan) and also the Word competition in Rhode Island this year, which is only new england.

But they're not a one song hit! Everything is wonderful! And they are extremely accomodating. We wanted to switch things up a bit and they had no problem doing so! Of course we had the clam chowder (fabulous!), clams casino, tuna, pasta, and swordfish. It was all wonderful. The worst part is trying to pick what you want to eat from their extensive menu because you want so many different things!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner with Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is one of the nicest resturants in Beach Haven. The service was great. The salads were fresh and tasty. We had a mix of seafood and veal dishes. Everyone was happy with their meals. Its best to make a reservation a few days ahead. Don't bring your kids.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stefano's Seafood & Pasta also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Stefano's Seafood & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stefano's Seafood & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.