We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free options!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crust & Crumb Bakery

Crust & Crumb Bakery
9th St AT N Bay Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
(609) 492-4966
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 72 Restaurants in Beach Haven
Restaurant details
Hopewell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Gluten free options!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stopped in to get an Apple pie for my family for dinner and was surprised to see that had gluten free choices! I was so excited. I opted for the GF Whoopie pie - it was way too sweet for my liking (filled with that icky butter cream icing), but the cookie was tasty. Next time would try the gf chocolate cake. Re the pie - my family said it was super yummy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
“Gluten free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Lots of choices for gluten free.....the chocolate chip cookies wedged together with yummy cream and chocolate chips....very friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Beach Haven has never had the great bakeries that seem to abound in the towns south of Atlantic City. Have never been impressed by anything here.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing elephant ears”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stopped in the bakery recently and ordered a few of their specialty elephant ear cookies, which were fantastic. We also selected a premade cake from the case. The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable and the prices were reasonable. Everything in the bakery smelled amazing, I wish that I could have bought the whole shop!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravois Mills, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best of the best breads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The bear claws huge and heavenly, the rye and wheat breads just like Mama used to bake. All the pastry fresh and yummy.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crust & Crumb Bakery also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Crust & Crumb Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crust & Crumb Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.