We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for an ice cream! Just clean up the restroom!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Show Place

Show Place
204 Centre St, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
(609) 492-0018
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 72 Restaurants in Beach Haven
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun place for an ice cream! Just clean up the restroom!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This was a fun place to stop in for about 45 minutes for an ice cream. We got there right at 530 so we didn't have to wait until the next session. We got our ice cream quickly and watched the quick singing show. The ice cream was only a little more expensive than at a regular ice cream place to compensate for the singers, I'm sure. Only bad part was the bathroom was disgusting and the place just opened for the night! Really? Clean the bathroom! This is a food establishment!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Sing for Your Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Kids and their moms love this place where your ice cream, which is good, comes with a musical show including audience participation. Guys will be down the street at Buckalews.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fun place for Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Went with the family and had a great time watching the show that the wait staff put on. Fun for people of all ages.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good concept”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The ice cream was good and the experience could be fun for those who like to participate in the show. I can pass up the singing part (my singing).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good ice cream, performances are a headache”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My parents used to drag me here as a kid after going to the Surf Light Theatre. The ice cream was always pretty good, but most of the time I wanted to crawl under the table and hide from the staff with the singing and joking around.

IMHO you are better off just going to a regular ice cream place if you aren't into the whole theatricality of it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Show Place also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Show Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Show Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.