We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Williams Cottage Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Williams Cottage Inn
506 South Atlantic Avenue, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Lovely Weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Williams Cottage Inn is a lovely bed and breakfast within walking distance to the beach. The rooms are adorable, clean, and cozy and breakfast was amazingly delicious! Bette and Merle are gracious hosts who not only accommodated our need for a three person room but also worked around my daughter's food allergies. I look forward to many more stays at the Williams Cottage Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
99
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

A simply beautiful B&B just steps from the beach. Each of the eight rooms is decorated exquisitely yet in a very comfortable manner. The tone of warmth and friendliness is set by Bette and Merle and they are very eager to make your stay the best it can be. The breakfasts are outstanding as well. There is really nothing missing and if your budget allows for a stay at this unique venue Go For It!

Room Tip: The Dome is amazing. Great bathrooms in all of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Lovely rooms, fantastic breakfasts...a romantic spot!
Merle and Betty are wonderful,
warm hosts who truly take care of every need. Close to a beautiful spot on the beach. Best inn on LBI. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband surprised me with a stay at the Williams Cottage Inn to celebrate our first wedding anniversary last weekend. My family has a home on LBI, so we are very familiar with the area, and I would frequently go for runs or bike rides past the Williams, and I always commented on how beautiful it looked. Now I can say that the inside is just as beautiful, and it is a very welcoming and relaxing place to stay! The location is terrific - across a small, quiet street from the beach, and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, bars and attractions of Beach Haven. The owners, Bette & Merle, are wonderful hosts as well - upon check-in, Bette greeted us, showed us around and gave us some history of the Inn and its previous incarnation as a private residence. My husband was especially taken with the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies awaiting us in the sitting room - they were delicious! We stayed in the Blue Room, which was a very nice size, and decorated in a calming blue & white motif. We also were able to partake of the beach towels available for guests, and took a walk up to the beach for bit. There are beach chairs, umbrellas and bicycles available for guests' use as well. The next morning, we had a fantastic breakfast courtesy of Merle - out on the sun-filled wraparound porch - consisting of a baked peach to start, followed by vegetable frittata, hash browns, fresh fruit, and great cinnamon bread. All in all, it was an idyllic anniversary made even better by our experience at the Williams Cottage Inn - we would be happy to stay here again, and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here in September and booked the "elopement package." From the initial phone calls to our departure, Bette was warm, friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Dome room and loved it. The breakfasts were the best we have ever had and Bette and Merle were kind enough to accommodate our food allergies. The arrangements for our ceremony were all taken care of and we stayed completely stress free the entire time. The flowers Bette arranged for were soooo gorgeous and the cake was great! Although we eloped, Bette and Merle made us feel as if we were spending our wedding weekend with family. We can't say enough great things about the Williams Cottage Inn and can't wait to return for our anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Although we lurched out with a perfect fall weekend, Williams Cottage Inn is worth the trip even during a monsoon. We stayed in the Rose Garden room (featuring a window seat and a sitting room with a gas fireplace - bliss!). Our innkeepers kindly suggested dinner destinations and made our reservation too - and while we waited we enjoyed delicious homemade cranberry chocolate chip cookies. Breakfast was superb and the house is beautifully restored. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Normally we vacation on OBX but with our limited schedule this year, we only had a few days to get away. Based on the on-line reviews we read, this B&B seemed to be the right fit for us and was it ever!
Bette and Merle are outstanding! Right from the start, we knew we had a made a friend while making our reservations. Friendly, Funny and efficient - Bette & Merle made us feel at home. We arrived in the middle of their breakfast hour yet they took the time to get us situated with their beach equipment including homemade fly spray! These 2 don't miss a trick...delicious, homemade and creative breakfasts welcomed us each morning, Freshly made cookies each day and a list of restaurants based on our palate were waiting for us when we returned from the beautiful and very private adjacent beach. Bette and Merle couldn't be any nicer or more helpful with dining reservations or directions to the closest entertainment or whatever you need. This is by far the best managed B&B I have ever stayed at. Treat yourself to a little slice of paradise on LBI - Call Bette and Merle - you will be glad you did!

Room Tip: The angel room was very quiet, well appointed and a great shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Williams Cottage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williams Cottage Inn

Address: 506 South Atlantic Avenue, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Also Known As:
Williams Cottage Inn Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Williams Cottage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Williams Cottage Inn to your Saves list