We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, simple and friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Beach Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Beach Inn
9601 Long Beach Boulevard, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Beach Haven
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, simple and friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We only needed one night for our weekend triathlon, and most other places required 2-3 night minimum. LBI was friendly, responsive, and gave us a very fair and affordable price-- Mitch even lowered the price when we checked in! The rooms are simple and on the older side, but everything was clean and sanitary. Location is centrally located with an Acme Grocery store across the street. Great place if you're planning to spend the majority of your time out exploring LBI and need a solid, simple room. Plan to return with the family for more time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south river,nj
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place is probably the definition of a motel, Cheap, clean and simple. My need for a place to stay was very last minute and everyplace on the island was sold out. I happened to check out the motel at the right time when someone had just cancelled out. Prolly the best price on the island during tourist season. The owner was very pleasant and nice. There are no amenities here except for cable tv but if you only need a clean room to sleep in, it works. I won't hesitate to stay here again as it is also centrally located.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a single overnight for a spur of the moment trip at a price that would still allow me to spread the wealth to other area businesses as well. After extensive phone calls, I found it at Long Beach Inn. The rooms, while not fancy, were clean. The hotel is centrally located which makes it a short drive to all attractions with a grocery store across the street and only a 2 short block to the beach! The owner, Mitch, was friendly and extremely accommodating- giving us beach passes for not just the day of our arrival but allowed us to use them foolowing day as well AND leave our car in the lot even though we had checked out. We definitely plan to return next year for a longer stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Spent a weekend in LBI and stayed at Long Beach Inn, Beach Haven. Great price, great motel. The room was very simple, comfortable, and clean. The motel is located near all the great restaurants and stores on LBI. 2 block walk to the beach which was wonderful. Mitch, the owner, was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Really enjoyed my LBI weekend, it was peaceful and relaxing. I can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had two adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The owner Mitch is extremely friendly & helpful. Easy walk to the beach. Good value for a quick weekend trip. Even though the rooms are not necessarily modern, everything worked properly and seemed to be well mainained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was our families second stay at the Long Beach Inn. We love staying here for its clean, comfortable rooms. There were two beds in our room, a fridge/freezer, roomy bathroom, and most importantly to me-a great working self controlled ac unit. The location is great, there is a grocery store directly across the street, and a movie theater, along w/ being so close to the beach. The staff welcomed us back, and remembered us from our last stay. I highly recommend staying there and hope to be back down to LBI again this summer. Thanks Long Beach Inn!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you are looking for a family-friendly place to stay, stay at the Long Beach Inn. I have stayed here on two occasions so far and will be back for a third. It is safe, clean, and easy to find. Great parking, excellent service, and all amenities are already in the room. The grocery store is directly across the street so it was very easy to get my coffee in the morning and snacks during my stay. My kids loved the cable TV and I loved the great shower with soap, shampoo, conditioner, and plenty of towels after a sandy day at the beach. Beach passes are provided with the stay so there is no need to go somewhere else to purchase a beach pass. It feels good knowing that there is a convenient, safe, and clean place to stay, especially when I am travelling with children. Mitch, thanks for providing a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Long Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Inn

Address: 9601 Long Beach Boulevard, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Beach Haven
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Inn Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Long Beach Inn to your Saves list