We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LBI RELAXING WEEKEND” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Beach Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Beach Inn
9601 Long Beach Boulevard, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Beach Haven
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“LBI RELAXING WEEKEND”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Spent a weekend in LBI and stayed at Long Beach Inn, Beach Haven. Great price, great motel. The room was very simple, comfortable, and clean. The motel is located near all the great restaurants and stores on LBI. 2 block walk to the beach which was wonderful. Mitch, the owner, was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Really enjoyed my LBI weekend, it was peaceful and relaxing. I can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had two adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The owner Mitch is extremely friendly & helpful. Easy walk to the beach. Good value for a quick weekend trip. Even though the rooms are not necessarily modern, everything worked properly and seemed to be well mainained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was our families second stay at the Long Beach Inn. We love staying here for its clean, comfortable rooms. There were two beds in our room, a fridge/freezer, roomy bathroom, and most importantly to me-a great working self controlled ac unit. The location is great, there is a grocery store directly across the street, and a movie theater, along w/ being so close to the beach. The staff welcomed us back, and remembered us from our last stay. I highly recommend staying there and hope to be back down to LBI again this summer. Thanks Long Beach Inn!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you are looking for a family-friendly place to stay, stay at the Long Beach Inn. I have stayed here on two occasions so far and will be back for a third. It is safe, clean, and easy to find. Great parking, excellent service, and all amenities are already in the room. The grocery store is directly across the street so it was very easy to get my coffee in the morning and snacks during my stay. My kids loved the cable TV and I loved the great shower with soap, shampoo, conditioner, and plenty of towels after a sandy day at the beach. Beach passes are provided with the stay so there is no need to go somewhere else to purchase a beach pass. It feels good knowing that there is a convenient, safe, and clean place to stay, especially when I am travelling with children. Mitch, thanks for providing a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My daughter and I spent two nights July 2012. It was a last minute weekend trip to visit with family friends. The Inn was the ONLY place on LBI that did not have a minimum stay for weekends and an outrageous cost. It is your basic average hotel and is priced accordingly. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was dated but CLEAN and comfortable. Unlike some of the other reviews I've read, we had no issues with odors. Newer AC unit worked great. Small fridge but worked great!

The bathroom appeared to be updated with a nice vanity top, toilet and tub/shower. It was well-lit with a nice window for natural light! Clean towels, clean sheets. I actually observed the house-keepers changing the sheets in rooms where the guests had checked out!

My only issue was no microwave to reheat leftovers.

I would recommend the Long Beach Inn to anyone who doesn't care about fancy extras and the cost associated with them that when, in a place like LBI with so much to do, you're only in your room to sleep and shower.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Let me start by saying family run since 1972. Lets jist say thats when the last renovation took place. Opened the door to a moldy misty smelly room. Carpet staine beyond belief which is 70's tye
Dye, moldy shower head, stained shower, no ventilation in bathroom, hot water heater the room, dusty as hell, 70's green vinyl chairs, no table, small
Refriderator on the floor, smelly blankets, NO MATTRESS OR PILLOW COVERS! Gross! No microwave, blowdryer or anything! No online pics. Only posiive is the owner was very pleasant and nice. Not a fan of petfriendly places with dogs everywhere. Would never stay again. No wonder its bragged about reasonable rates. Maybe some rooms are better than others but i wanted to sleep in the car to be honest. Went and bout clorox
Wipes and febrezed the entire room. They should really comsider updating at least with basic ameneties and carpet along with investing in mattress cover
And furniture. Nasty...... Dont stay here! Sorry Lbi inn but u lack alot and it had the feeling of a pay by the hour feel. Sad for LBI. U expect at least a clean environment and healthy. Yuck

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beach Haven hotels

North Wales, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I went here with my girlfriend recently and we had a great time. However we only spent time in the room sleeping. So if your planning on staying in the room for anything else but sleeping and showering than you probably would wanna stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Long Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Inn

Address: 9601 Long Beach Boulevard, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Beach Haven
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Inn Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Long Beach Inn to your Saves list