We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive innkeepers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Save
You added Victoria Guest House to your Saves list
126 Amber Street, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Rhinebeck, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Attentive innkeepers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This was our second stay at the Victoria and both times I was impressed with the time John and Judy spent talking and interacting with all their guests. Whether it was checking on their breakfast or planning their day's activities, the Millers attended to their guests' needs easily without being intrusive. The location of the inn is convenient to the beach, restaurants and shops, theater, museum, and ice cream shop, all within walking and biking distance. The pool is a very nice amenity, but the porch was a favorite for me. We look forward to another stay at this quaint B&B in beautiful, historic Beach Haven.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    26
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
171
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I highly recommend The Victoria House B & B. The accommodations are very nice. The breakfast is delicious and the owners are extremely nice and very accommodating. I have stayed there many times and it's my favorite place to stay on Long Beach Island

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

John and Judy were wonderful hosts at this lovely B&B. Everything was immaculate, and the special touches were so nice. We loved the cold water, pool, bikes and beach chairs. Breakfast was wonderful and Judy went above and beyond. I have celiac disease and require a gluten free diet and she ensured that I was well taken care of at breakfast both days, making a special hot entree for me in addition to all of the wonderful fruit, yogurt etc. available. Even the afternoon that it drizzled, we enjoyed sitting on the porch with a drink and relaxing. The location was fantastic - we parked our car and didn't use it again for our entire stay. Everything was in walking distance - the beach, tons of great restaurants and shops. We would highly recommend the Victoria Guest house and would stay here again as well!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white plains, ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We loved our stay at the Victoria Guest House. We were two adults plus adult kids ages 19 and 24 ... and all gave it rave reviews. It has a welcoming and gracious ambiance, and is well situated to beach and town. Our rooms were lovely, and we took advantage of all the amenities: delicious breakfast on the wraparound porch, the bikes, the pool, the outdoor shower, the guest fridge to chill a bottle of wine, the beach chairs, and many other little niceties. John and Judy are the perfect hosts and have seemingly thought of everything to make your stay effortless and enjoyable. We hope to return!

Room Tip: You may want to request a second vs. third floor room if steps bother you at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband,daughter, and I added an extra night to our vacation plans because we enjoyed our stay so much at the Victoria Guest House. The owners of the guest house, John and Judy, could not be more welcoming and attentive to the needs of their guests. I describe John and Judy as "not missing a beat" since every single detail was covered during our stay. From having early morning coffee waiting to providing bikes, bottled water, and a delightful breakfast each morning. I also think it is important to note that the Victoria Guest House is among the cleanest hotels/B&B facilities I have ever stayed. It was just delightful in every single way. There is no doubt we will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

You won't be disappointed. John and July were very welcoming and gracious hosts. I appreciated all their genuine hospitality. The Victoria has beautiful accommodations which are kept immaculately clean. You can't go wrong with any room you choose. Delicious and generous home-cooked breakfast made daily by Judy which you can either enjoy outside on their wonderful porch which picks up the gentle ocean breezes or you can enjoy in their dining room where they have lovely music playing. Enjoyed the heated pool every day which was also very clean. Plenty of new bicycles to choose from and beach bags are provided, complete with beach towel left for you in the room. They've really thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I look forward to going back.

Shari

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We returned to be spoiled again! This time our 18 year old had her own room and loved it! We loved ours as well. The warmth and hospitality that Judy and John have is hard to beat. The breakfasts again were a treat and just to sit on the porch to eat is relaxing. The amenities alone, and even having water on hand is so very convenient not to have to run to the store for more, and having the bikes available is much more than other places have to offer. Planning our next trip back already!

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed and bright and the only choice you need to make is the park vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Address: 126 Amber Street, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Victoria Guest House Bed and Breakfast, step back in time to the charm of the late nineteenth century. Our gracious New Jersey Shore bed and breakfast guest houses offer B&B lodging with the warmth of a friendly, family atmosphere and the refreshing feeling of a "Home away from Home." Our inn is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Beach Haven, NJ, on Long Beach Island and only a few steps from the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Guest House Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.