We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to unwind and recuperate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Save Saved
You added Victoria Guest House to your Saves list
126 Amber Street, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
“A great place to unwind and recuperate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a great time at Victoria Guest House. The room was clean, comfortable and inviting. John and Judy are so nice and welcoming. The location is fantastic. Just enough off the beaten path to be quiet and restful with easy access to the beach and a quick walk to many shops and restaurants. Thank you so much for a wonderful getaway.

Dan and Sandra

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    25
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
166
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Wife and I stayed 3 nights for our wedding anniversary. The place is charming, clean, and comfortable. Location is ideal with a 5 min walk to the beach and to eateries/shops. Homemade breakfast was delicious. Wi-fi is included and they have a respectable collection of movies in DVD. Heated pool was nice as the Atlantic was still chilly during our visit. Beach chairs were comfortable and though we didn't try the bicycles, I saw other guests using it. Flavia machines were nice tough and we used them frequently. I prefer Flavia over K-cups anyway. The hosts, John and Judy, really run this place at a high-level. We had a very relaxing time here. If you are looking for a top-of-the-line B&B with all the amenities, great location, and hosts that know what they are doing, I highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We enjoyed a weekend at the Victoria to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. What a relaxing place to be and Judy and John have thought of everything to make a stay comfy.
There's a heated pool - wonderful after a hot visit to the beach. There are bicycles - wonderful for a ride to Holgate. Nice beach chairs and a beach tote for towels. There was a shared fridge for our wine. Delicious breakfast on the porch each morning with good coffee and the newspaper. Short walk to local restaurants and the beach.
We enjoyed just sitting on the porch sipping our iced tea or wine in the afternoon.
A gem. Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Victoria Guest House offers everything you could possibly ask for in a B&B. The location is ideal, right across from a charming little park. From the very beginnning our stay was perfect -- we arrived to homemade quiches being taken from the oven for breakfast the next day! The room was wonderful with pretty, comfortable bedding and a spotless private bathroom. There were nice touches throughout from a beach bag and towels in the room, bottled water and even bicycles to take a tour. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We left wishing we had planned a longer stay but eager to visit again. A big thank you to our kind hosts John and Judy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our 17 year old son and his friend. All four of us were so pleased with the facilities, outside and in. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. Outside there is a lovely covered porch where you can sit and watch the world go by or read a book. Ice tea was available on our arrival. The pool was a warm 85 degrees and so nice. The outdoor showers make it easy to come and go from the beach. There are an abundance of towels. We rode the bicycles around town. The food was excellent. I don't think I would change a thing! John and Judy are gracious, welcoming hosts to their Beach Haven guest house. Lovely in all ways.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hosts, John and Judy were very nice and accomodating. The inn was immaculate and well maintained. The breakfasts were delicious. Loved the ammenities: heated pool, cruiser bikes, beach chairs/towels, coffee, bottled water, fridge, porches, etc.. The location is great - walk to everything. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a great time staying at the Victoria Guest House. John and Jean are wonderful hosts. We stayed at Victoria Too and it was immaculate. The breakfast was so yummy. Would definately stay there again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Would recommend room 9 in Victoria Too
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Address: 126 Amber Street, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Victoria Guest House Bed and Breakfast, step back in time to the charm of the late nineteenth century. Our gracious New Jersey Shore bed and breakfast guest houses offer B&B lodging with the warmth of a friendly, family atmosphere and the refreshing feeling of a "Home away from Home." Our inn is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Beach Haven, NJ, on Long Beach Island and only a few steps from the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Guest House Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.