We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Save
You added Victoria Guest House to your Saves list
126 Amber Street, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We enjoyed a weekend at the Victoria to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. What a relaxing place to be and Judy and John have thought of everything to make a stay comfy.
There's a heated pool - wonderful after a hot visit to the beach. There are bicycles - wonderful for a ride to Holgate. Nice beach chairs and a beach tote for towels. There was a shared fridge for our wine. Delicious breakfast on the porch each morning with good coffee and the newspaper. Short walk to local restaurants and the beach.
We enjoyed just sitting on the porch sipping our iced tea or wine in the afternoon.
A gem. Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    26
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
171
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Shore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Victoria Guest House offers everything you could possibly ask for in a B&B. The location is ideal, right across from a charming little park. From the very beginnning our stay was perfect -- we arrived to homemade quiches being taken from the oven for breakfast the next day! The room was wonderful with pretty, comfortable bedding and a spotless private bathroom. There were nice touches throughout from a beach bag and towels in the room, bottled water and even bicycles to take a tour. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We left wishing we had planned a longer stay but eager to visit again. A big thank you to our kind hosts John and Judy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our 17 year old son and his friend. All four of us were so pleased with the facilities, outside and in. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. Outside there is a lovely covered porch where you can sit and watch the world go by or read a book. Ice tea was available on our arrival. The pool was a warm 85 degrees and so nice. The outdoor showers make it easy to come and go from the beach. There are an abundance of towels. We rode the bicycles around town. The food was excellent. I don't think I would change a thing! John and Judy are gracious, welcoming hosts to their Beach Haven guest house. Lovely in all ways.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hosts, John and Judy were very nice and accomodating. The inn was immaculate and well maintained. The breakfasts were delicious. Loved the ammenities: heated pool, cruiser bikes, beach chairs/towels, coffee, bottled water, fridge, porches, etc.. The location is great - walk to everything. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a great time staying at the Victoria Guest House. John and Jean are wonderful hosts. We stayed at Victoria Too and it was immaculate. The breakfast was so yummy. Would definately stay there again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Would recommend room 9 in Victoria Too
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our stay at the Victoria Guest House exceeded our expectations by a mile. John and Judy were the ultimate hosts. Very friendly and hospitable. Our room was exceptional with a beautiful private bathroom. The bed was beyond comfortable with lovely linens. The breakfasts provided by John and Judy were delicious and John even made his famous French toast while we were there! As an added bonus the location was ideal for us. Conveniently located to the beach in one direction and shopping/restaurants in the other direction. We walked or rode bikes all over the island. We will definitely plan to stay at the Victoria Guest House during our next visit to LBI. We highly recommend you do as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith M, Manager at Victoria Guest House, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We 've visited the Victoria Guest House every summer for the last 10 years. John and Judy are wonderful hosts. They're so friendly, you truely feel like family. The breakfasts are amazing and served outside at the main house, on the large wrap around porch. We've stayed in both houses along with one of the cottages, each room is differently decorated, very comfortable and clean. Your stay includes beach bags, chairs and towels. Also beach badges and bottled water. There are bikes, books, games and movies for your enjoyment. After the beach you could come back and relax at the in ground pool. The guests are very friendly and willing to share their favorite dinner spots. Great location, 1 block from the beach, shops and entertainment. Check out their web site... See you in 2014.

Room Tip: Check website for pictures of rooms and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Address: 126 Amber Street, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Victoria Guest House Bed and Breakfast, step back in time to the charm of the late nineteenth century. Our gracious New Jersey Shore bed and breakfast guest houses offer B&B lodging with the warmth of a friendly, family atmosphere and the refreshing feeling of a "Home away from Home." Our inn is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Beach Haven, NJ, on Long Beach Island and only a few steps from the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Guest House Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.