We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victoria Guest House...a great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
126 Amber Street, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Victoria Guest House...a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here a few days this July. Our hosts were very accomodating and hospitable. Breakfasts were superb. The bikes, pool, beach bag and beach chairs were great amenities. We are going back this September.

Room Tip: The bayside room of the cottage was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    25
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
161
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasantville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Victoria Guest House is the perfect getaway ! So charming, Very Clean and the Most Gracious and Friendly Hosts, Judy and John. Their breakfasts are delicious and included! Coffee, Tea and even a Water Closet is made available 24 hrs a day for their guests! The beach is 1 block away and beach chairs , beach bag and towels are provided for you. There is even a heated pool in their backyard and a wrap around porch for a lazy afternoon nap! Home Away From Home! If you feel adventurous they even provide bikes for a bike ride,which we enjoyed ever morning after breakfast! This place has it all! And I am very fussy when choosing a place to stay.
We will definitely be returning next year!!!
The Macera Family, Pleasantville , NY.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The cleanest, friendliest B&B we have stayed at on LBI. (And we have stayed at many) Outstanding amenities such as, beach chairs and towels, bicycles, beach badges, swimming pool, amazing breakfasts, free bottled water, use of refrigerators and use of the outdoor showers on checkout day. John, Judy and their staff were attentive to our every need, anytime day or night. A must stay location on LBI.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been staying at Victoria Guest House for at least 6 to 7 years now and we absolutely, positively love it! It is located in the heart of Beach Haven, close to Engleside Restaurant, Uncle Wil's Pancake House, Fantasy Island and Bay Village. The amenities have been noted in previous reviews and I must say, the breakfast that John & Judy cook is fabulous. They are always looking to improve your stay, getting new beach chairs, adding things to the room. I love the beach bag that you can use that includes beach towels. They always have yummy goodies in the afternoon along with a coffee station and teas. I love the ocean but I always look forward to coming back mid afternoon to swim in the pool. Not too many B & B's have pools and it's always quiet there. Again, we love it, don't look anywhere else to stay on the island...it's a given that it's here we will stay. Thanks again for your hospitality John & Judy. See you next year! C & L

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. There are 2 houses, the main house where breakfast is served and the other hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This charming bed and breakfast is well worth the up charge from your typical LBI motel. The accomodations are truly well maintained with a good variety of bedrooms and worth the splurge. The backyard pool and loungers are very private with bicycles, beach towels, chairs and beach badges all included. Breakfast is a delicious and fun event as you sit on the large wrap-around porch making new friends or sitting quietly as you choose. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. I have been here before and look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Look no further- The Victoria Guest House in Beach Haven is where you want to be. There are two houses, both immaculate and welcoming, from the decor to the landscaping. Both have wrap around front porches with clean, comfortable, cushioned wicker furnture. It's quiet and relaxing. We were welcomed to check in slightly early, and were met with the smells of fresh baked goods from the kitchen. The breakfast is amazing, all freshly made, from quiche to apple baked french toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, and all the regular staples, such as coffee & tea, cereal, toast and bagels. The hosts, John and Judy, are incredibly friendly and go out of their way to accomodate the guests. This is not to mention the use of bicycles, beach badges, beach chairs with cushioned headrests, and complimentary cold, bottled water. The pool is heated, clean and an extra added bonus. When we checked out, John was sure to tell us feel free to take advantage of their amenities for the rest of the day. Who does that? Victoria Guest House, that's who.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with my 13 year old daughter, and absolutely lived it. Beautiful location, buildings, gardens, and rooms; delicious breakfasts; very comfortable beds; great amenities (bikes, beach bags, beach towels, bottled water, nice beach chairs...); and nice, friendly hosts. We didn't even have a chance to use the pool, but it looks lovely. Would completely recommend, without hesitation

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Address: 126 Amber Street, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Victoria Guest House Bed and Breakfast, step back in time to the charm of the late nineteenth century. Our gracious New Jersey Shore bed and breakfast guest houses offer B&B lodging with the warmth of a friendly, family atmosphere and the refreshing feeling of a "Home away from Home." Our inn is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Beach Haven, NJ, on Long Beach Island and only a few steps from the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Guest House Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Victoria Guest House to your Saves list