We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts, great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Save
You added Victoria Guest House to your Saves list
126 Amber Street, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hosts, great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice place to stay, albiet a little pricey in peak season. Hosts Judy and John do everything they can to make you feel at home. Pool was nice feature, too. Breakfast was terrific, waffles, fruit, yogert, plus the usual cereal, bagels, etc. I highly recommend. G. Dann

Room Tip: Try to get in the main bldg or annex. Room was nice, but stall shower was small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    26
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
171
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Victoria Guest House at LBI is a wonderful alternative to your hotel or motel experience.
John and Judy are the nicest, personable people who care very much for their business and how their customers are treated. The amenities alone are more than you would expect. Water being available to us during the heat wave and even before is a big plus by not having to go to the store to resupply. The breakfasts are more than ample and there is always hot food surprises which are so very delicious. Having a pool is another plus along with beach bags and towels and chairs. Anytime coffee or tea is great too. The other plus is it is near walking to restaurants, theater, shopping and the beach of course. We just left and cannot wait to go back! Love it here!

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful, has a/c too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you are planning to stay on Long Beach Island, you can't do better than the Victoria Inn. I have been renting, staying at motels/hotels on LBI for 30 years and have tried them all. The renting thing is a total hassle and who really needs all that space when you are on vacation? The Victoria Inn has a really nice heated pool, outdoor showers, lots of (nice) bikes available, lots of (nice) beach chairs and a wonderful huge wrap around porch to just sit and chill out. The breakfast is very nice and relaxing out on the nice porch, or inside is also nice. The Victoria Inn is located on Amber Street in Beach Haven, which I believe is a perfect central location. It is right across the street from the little park in the center so you can look out to the park while on the deck having breakfast. Also, the beach access is perfect because the beach on that particular street is very nice. The rooms are quaint and cozy. The service is excellent, and everyone is very very friendly. I love this place and will never rent again. I just pack some shorts and bathing suit and thats it. They provide all the rest. (and you dont have to clean up constantly like in a rental house). This is my favorite place to stay on LBI. !!

Room Tip: There is one room that has a little day bed, which is great for 3 people, it is at the top of the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We just returned from a fantastic July 4th at the Victoria Inn. John and Judy made our stay exceptional and made us feel at home. Since we are vegetarians they ensured we had a vegetarian option for breakfast every day. The inn has so many more options than just room and breakfast. The front porch and the pool made a fantastic retreat for a cool dip or quiet reading. The rooms are clean and well stocked with towels. The Inn is walkable to many area attractions restaurants, beach, area shoppingWe will be back soon

Renee and Chris

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Victoria House for a wedding weekend. It's beautiful, comfortable and right by the beach. John and Judy were great hosts. They allowed us to stay after checkout and use the porch, pool, shower. Breakfast was delicious. Perfect trip. Would return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Victoria House was the perfect setting for our family weekend prior to our daughter's wedding. John and Judy Miller went out of their way to provide all of us with a special place to stay, wonderful breakfasts and exceptional service. They made everyone feel at home and went the extra mile to help us entertain our guests. We will definitely be returning to stay at the Victoria House and recommending it to our friends!

Room Tip: We had our own private porch in Room 2--we loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, NJ
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This year my wife and I are celebrating 25 years of marriage on July 10th. In order to get away for a quiet weekend prior to the exact date and keep the dollars in New Jersey where we now live, LBI was our first choice. The Victoria Guest House was the perfect choice as it offers location to the beach and a heated in ground pool which is my deal maker. The owners are very hands on and professional with many years of experience in the field and the resulting teamwork was appreciated. We will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Address: 126 Amber Street, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Victoria Guest House Bed and Breakfast, step back in time to the charm of the late nineteenth century. Our gracious New Jersey Shore bed and breakfast guest houses offer B&B lodging with the warmth of a friendly, family atmosphere and the refreshing feeling of a "Home away from Home." Our inn is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Beach Haven, NJ, on Long Beach Island and only a few steps from the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Guest House Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.