We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Spray Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Sea Spray Motel to your Saves list
Sea Spray Motel
2600 S. Bay Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Beach Haven
NE Tennessee
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The cleanest of the half dozen motels we have stayed at on LBI. The room costs are comparatively low. They have an excellent web site showing all the rooms and the costs for different times of year. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
55
28
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

1st year staying at the sea spray- Sunday thru Wednesday.. The place is ABSOLUTELY SPOTLESS. Great location, across the street from the beach. Beautiful inground pool. Staff, including Harry went out of their way to help with any request. Very quiet, family style motel- if you are looking for a wild drunken crowd, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE! The quiet part of LBI a quick drive puts you where the crowds are. Definitely going to stay next year. Can't stress enough how clean the place is! To the other reviewers: YES ! the towels are small- GET OVER IT !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Having our trip to Aruba cancelled last minute by hurricane Irene, and already being packed for a beach vacation, we had to quickly find an alternative. We have always enjoyed renting on LBI and after seeing that the island had not been hit by the storm, we decided to try a last minute booking. highly rated by tripadvisor and with a nice looking pool, (one of my kids does not like ocean), we called and were able to secure a spot at the Sea Spray. Travelling with the three almost adult children available, we were given a two bedroom efficiency which turned out to be the lower floor of a house across the street to the motel. it was set up really nicely and had daily maid service and we were able to use all of the motels facilities, not to mention, we were three houses away from a beautiful stretch of beach. the pool was great, and filled with pool toys for the younger set, there was ping-pong, basketball, fussball and several large gas grills for guest use. aside from clothing, personal items, and food supplies, the only thing we needed to bring,(and were informed up front) was beach towels. bring plenty! A farm market, supermarket, Fantasy Island, and many restaurants, were within easy drive or bike ride(bring your own or rent at nearby "Boardwalk shop" . really had a great and relaxing time. and may never rent again on LBI, now spoiled with maid service. Clean and well kept, friendly and helpful owners, would definitely return. location is terrific as well, safe and away from the crowds.Please understand, this is not the Ritz Carlton, but is absolutely the best of LBI. while here, don't miss the bay village pizza, and the new england chowder in a bread bowl behind it.

Room Tip: efficiency was terrific, didn't try the regular motel rooms but everyone looked happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenville, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I grew up coming here as a kid in the 70's and 80's and loved it. Brought my family back and could not have asked for more. Motel has been updated and is very clean. Grills out by the pool are a plus. The beach is right there across the street. What could be better? The staff is very helpful. Thanks Harry for the great time. Cant wait to come back again.

Room Tip: any room is a good room with a heated pool and the beach at \your doorstep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This was a great stay for our family. I loved the quiet location, close to beach, or walk down the block to see beautiful sunset views at the bay. It had a clean and heated pool which we enjoyed. It was a quick drive to the closest market and where all the action is. I appreciated the option to prepare some meals there since they have grills, fridge and microwave. My kids loved playing foosball, basketball and ping pong. The motel is a bit dated but kept really clean. There was a little mustiness/dampness in the room but it is to be expected at the Jersey Shore. The a/c helped that! Yes, it is pricey for what it is..but that's how it is at the Jersey Shore! Remember to bring beach/pool towels and have a great time! The beach was great.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

Nice location so the place gets high marks but some easy FICA will make this place great my room smells like old motel maybe new furniture. For a high price place they could provide real bath towels not small cheap hand towels, I like the quiet time maybe move that to 11pm.
The wifi is non existent and staff does not acknowledge the problem easy fix just get commercial router.
Hopefully owners will read these and make upgrades.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresskill, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed here again with our daughter for Mothers Day weekend (off season) and it was a great stay as before. They made some minor changes to the room I always stay in, so it was great to see that they take care of things as needed. Sorry no long review as my previous review still stands !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Spray Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Motel

Address: 2600 S. Bay Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
#2 Family Hotel in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Spray Motel is located at the Southern End of Long Beach Island. We are just steps to the Beach and Bayfront. Nestled in a secluded residential neighborhood one mile south from the center of Beach Haven you will enjoy the beach, heated pool and lounge area, picnic area with gas grills and tables in a clean, quiet, well maintained, family oriented environment. Sound like an LBI paradise? Warning: you may not want to leave our premise. Yet the lore of the Queen City abounds. Beach Haven has offered world class resort enterainment for centuries. All motel rooms are well equipped including refridgerator, microwave, coffee maker, blow dryer, cable tv, ac, heat, phone, and free wifi. We also offer efficiencies, suites and apartments. The motel is across the street from the life guarded, fishing and surfing beaches. We will provide beach badges. We offer free off street parking. Our large inground pool offers an area to lounge in the sun and umbrella covered tables. We access a several mile bike lane passing the motel. Basket ball hoop area and ping pong table for more fun in the sun. Our staff attends to details and are willing to assist. We look forward to accommodating you visit.Thank you for choosing the Sea Spray Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sea Spray Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Beach Haven
Sea Spray Beach Haven
Sea Spray Motel Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Spray Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.