We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The photograph of Tucker's Restaurant is NOT the” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tucker's Restaurant - CLOSED

Tucker's Restaurant
101 S West Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1743
609-492-2300
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The photograph of Tucker's Restaurant is NOT the”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Tuckers restaurant in Beach Haven, NJ. It is currently closed for business and has been sold. We are awaiting word of its reopening.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    21
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Putnam Valley, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“CLOSED UNTIL 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

due to repairs from Hurricane Sandy.
one of my favs on the island but we'll have to wait til next year when they are up and running again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sorry it's closed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best restaurants we have frequented on the island. Very sad that they closed after Sandy hit with no plans for reopening. Will miss the owl burger.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Not for couples”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Children were running all over playing with fake swords, no supervision! Food okay . Asked to move to table at the bar because of the noise. Waitress stated no tables. However, when we left 15 minites later , there were empty tables. will not return.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Noisy , slow service but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Noisy , slow service but good food. We waited a little too long for our food but the food was fresh and served hot. Great location to walk before or after dinner.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucker's Restaurant also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tucker's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.