We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coral Seas is a great getaway........” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel
Save
You added Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel to your Saves list
21 Coral St., PO Box 1175, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Beach Haven
Chester, NJ
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Coral Seas is a great getaway........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I've stayed at the Coral Seas multiple times and have always been totally happy. The location is super, the staff treats you great, rooms are clean & comforable, and it is a friendly, family environment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    32
    10
    11
    11
See reviews for
57
40
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was hesitant in writing a review because once people realize how great this place is, there will be less availablity. The oceanfront hotel is located within walking distance to the Surf Light playhouse, the Downtown Center offering restaurants, indoor mall, grocery, clothing, gourmet deli, and proximity to the Bay.
The personalized service is the best.

Room Tip: Ocean front is my favorite as they have a private balcony. All other rooms have pool views, or dista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed at this motel on May 25, 2012 for one night. I was a little hesitant due to the bad reviews but was glad I chose this motel in the end. This is not a 5 star hotel and is exactly what you are paying for. A motel that is oceanfront in Beach Haven. The room was clean, bedding was clean and the bathroom was clean and the location was fantastic. What more could you ask for. It was just my husband and I and we just wanted to get away for one night without the kids. Bars, restaurants, shops were all within walking distance and motel was on the beach.
Owners of the property were very warm and welcoming.
I would definitely stay here again. Don't forget to bring your own hairdryer as motels usually don't provide.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be a good choice at this motel as the entire motel is oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We are going to Coral Seas this weekend as usual for Memorial Day. This is not a "fancy" hotel, but a beachfront motel. It is clean cozy and quiet. The pool is very clean and perfect for families. You can park your car and walk to everything. We go to the Seashell for Tiki Bar, then back to the quiet of Coral Seas to really relax. Never had a problem with owners at all...they are always pleasant and welcoming. The only time I've seen them upset was with unreasonable, or rude guests who want them to bend motel policies. The one policy you do need to pay attention to though is extra fees for more than two people in a room. Just so you aren't surprised at check in. Housekeeping staff is good, and we never had a problem getting clean, dry towels. Perfect place if you have small children. A wonderful place to kick off the summer!

Room Tip: Get a middle room on second or third floor, and you can sit outside your room and see ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne PA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed at the Coral Seas for the first time this past weekend and loved it. It was clean, the staff was great and the location was fantastic. I was hesitate at first due to the bad reviews but so glad I did not listen to them. Already booked another stay!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed here for my daughters wedding on Saturday 5/12/2012, along with many of my family and friends. The rooms were very clean and roomy! The service was wonderful and the owners were very friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again along with many people in my family and friends!! Thank you Joy for making my daughter's wedding weekend a wonderful one! xo Debbie S See you again soon!

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are great! The suites are very roomy and bright!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staatsburg, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Booked an oceanfront room here and the ocean was the only positive thing! For the price they charge we expected something half-decent but was overwhelmingly dissapointed. We travel a lot and have booked many an oceanfront room....most times we have spent half as much for twice the accomodation. Not only are these rooms super small and outdated but dangerous...there is no elevator (we were on the third floor), no smoke alarms in the room, no auto lock doors (or deadboldts for that matter). The reception was unfriendly, the beds were old and soft, we woke up with bites (bedbugs no doubt), the walls were paper thin and there was a foot of water in the tub after showering. We will never stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel

Address: 21 Coral St., PO Box 1175, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are oceanfront in the heart of Beach Haven. Our oceanfront rooms each have a private balcony. Our standard rooms and suites overlook the pool. We are a quiet, family and couples oriented motel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Seas Oceanfront Hotel Beach Haven
Hotel Coral Seas Oceanfront
Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.