We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here and enjoy the clean rooms, lovely and gracious owners, and great rates.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harborside Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harborside Motel
Save
You added Harborside Motel to your Saves list
13600 Long Beach Blvd, Beach Haven Gardens, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Newport Beach, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stay here and enjoy the clean rooms, lovely and gracious owners, and great rates.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed at seven different motels on LBI for a period of at least one week. The overall cleanliness of the rooms at Harborside, excellent location, gracious owners, and very reasonable rates have convinced me to choose this motel. It is the classic motel design where one drives up to one's room and parks in front of it; and with just a few steps you are inside of a very cool well-air conditioned room. This convenience should not be overlooked. For cleanliness, value, and central location, you are but a few blocks from any congestion in Beach Haven and yet a short walk to the best homemade donut shop, the beach, TD Bank, WAWA, Howard's, and the Terrace Tavern. A great deal for everyone.

Room Tip: Just ask the owners - they seem happy to provide what you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bensalem, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I saw a couple of other reviews on this motel before coming down for a stay. To be honest, because of these reviews, my wife and I weren't expecting much. Because of that, we were quite pleasantly surprised. We were greeted very warmly by the owner, who was very nice. She went out of her way to help us with getting additional pillows and provide information about the area. The room was clean and everything worked. The bathroom was tiny, but manageable. At 5'9", I had no problem with leg room, although I would imagine someone tall with long legs might have their feet reach the shower.

The sheets were changed, and the room was immaculate. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return and would recommend it to anyone. We plan on coming back in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This was such a dingy place. I would never stay here again. The paint was peeling off the walls, the windows leaked, I could see light thru the door all night. Charged me one rate (2 nights - 3 people), charged another a higher rate for cousin (1 night - 2 people), and another rate for other cousin ( 1 night - 1 person). So moldy and dark. Cheap decor, rusted stuff, microwave with no center plate (so not usable), refrigerator dial broken (so not usable),... Door lock missing screws so might as well not have used the lock. No pool, no bathtub, and if you used the toilet - your feet were in the shower.Beds uncomfortable, bathroom shower walls peeling away from wall, ....

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this motel a number of times. It is definitely an old time mom and pop place, but that's okay. We like those motels. Unfortunately, the last time we stayed was not so great. There were stains on the bedspread and sand IN our bed, which can only mean that no one changed the sheets before we got there. Gross! The room is small with a teeny tiny bathroom. So tiny that when you sit on the toilet your feet are propped up on the shower edge. Personally, I find that amusing, but cleanliness is another issue. Don't think we'll be going back there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harborside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Motel

Address: 13600 Long Beach Blvd, Beach Haven Gardens, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Harborside Motel Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harborside Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.