We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hurley's At Holgate Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Hurley's At Holgate Inn
Save Saved
You added Hurley's At Holgate Inn to your Saves list
4804 South Long Beach Blvd., Beach Haven Inlet, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Beach Haven
Warwick, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great place..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

have been to LBI many times over the past 20 years and have stayed at many different motels/inns..by far this was the best motel . The owners are very accommodating and very friendly. We had two rooms and both we very clean and comfortable. The location to the beach was AWESOME, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: call early they sell out ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    16
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
32
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The location is AWESOME! It's literally across the street from the beach! Nice, quite area. It has a sort of bed and breakfast feel (without the breakfast). Very sweet operators! They even have an outside shower for your last day at the beach. The bed (room 1) was pretty uncomforable (that's the only reason for the very good over excellent) but everything else was great! Very Clean etc!

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow if you like firm pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

My family stayed for 2 nights. My kids liked it, just cross the street and we'are at the beach. The owner was great! Definite we'll come again. The area is nice, quiet and safe place.

Room Tip: Top rooms better ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Our family (parents and 10 yr old) were very happy with this hotel. It is right across the street from the beach on a quiet stretch of the main boulevard of LBI. It was a 5 minute drive to the "main" area, with restaurants, the small amusement park, and mini golf. We wanted to be close to the "activity" without being right in the middle of things, so the location was perfect. Many people rode their bikes to town, but we did not bring any with us and we were not there long enough to rent bikes.
The staff were very friendly, staying up late to accomodate our late arrival due to traffic.
The hotel is not fancy, but it is charming, with flowers everywhere. The hotel is very clean. The free wi-fi was a plus.
Our room had a table with chairs right outside on the porch. The only problem was the amazing amount of mosquitoes at all times, not just at night. Bring bug spray with you.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maire7, Owner at Hurley's At Holgate Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
I thank our guests for the last two reviews - it was very kind of you to take the time to do this. I must agree that the mosquitoes are really bad this year, but I understand it has been like this up and down the entire coast due to the wet Spring we have had. We have been calling he Mayor to get the State Mosquito Commission to do more but they can't just spray like they used to do years ago. A great remedy that the lifeguards use down here is get an empty spray bottle, fill it half way with BLUE Listerine and the rest with Avon Skin so Soft. It does seem to do the trick.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We just spent two nights at Hurley's and really enjoyed it! Our room was very clean, with a comfortable bed, soft sheets and good pillows. The decor is unique, a bit quirky, and charming. We could hear and see the ocean from our room, and the deck in front of our room had chairs, a table,and plants. The beach entrance is just across the street. It's a quiet part of LBI, and the town of Beach Haven, with restaurants and shops is 5 mintues by car. Mr Hurley was very friendly and helpful, and seemed to always be around. And the price cannot be beat for a good beach motel!!

Room Tip: You can see & hear ocean from rooms on front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Nice, clean hotel. Mr. Hurley entertained us and made us laugh every day. He and his wife were wonderful. Not a fancy place, but so homey, quaint and clean! We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnersville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Stayed there for a few days and loved the place. Mike the owner was a great host and made us feel at home. My kids enjoyed him and thouht he worked to much. He was always cleaning and repairing things and on top of it he always had a smile on his face. We enjoyed the location of the motel. We were within steps of the beach and only 2 miles from the center of town. We all enjoyed the quiet surroundings. I would recommended this motel to others. Look forward to going to LBI next year and seeing our friends at Hurleys Inn!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hurley's At Holgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurley's At Holgate Inn

Address: 4804 South Long Beach Blvd., Beach Haven Inlet, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beach Haven
#3 Family Hotel in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Hurley`s At Holgate Hotel Beach Haven
Hurleys At Holgate Hotel
Hotel Hurleys At Holgate
Hurley's At Holgate Inn Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurley's At Holgate Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;