We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

6th from Beach | 3BR | Pet-Friendly | Fishbone LBI

Exclusive rooftop dining
Exclusive rooftop dining
Exclusive rooftop dining
Living room/dining area with cathedral ceiling
Inside dining table
Seaside feel
Master Bedroom
Beach Haven
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
heathtrea...
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our second summer vacationing in this home. We booked the lower level, while other family members booked the upper. The easy access to the beach, clean and cozy rooms, and ability to bring our dog makes this a perfect getaway. There is nothing more relaxing than sitting on the front porch and watching the people go by! Our dog, who can be very shy in new situations, relaxed quickly here. I am not entirely surprised - this home is immediately welcoming upon entering it.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bryan1213
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great, PET FRIENDLY, LBI Rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have been going to LBI for many years and we were very happy to find a place that was pet friendly. We rented the downstairs unit for the week over Memorial Day and it was perfect. Everything was up-to-date, loved the outside shower, convenient to all the Beach Haven attractions, and only a block from the beach!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
halg16
Newtown Square, PA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“It's the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This beach house is actually a complete upstairs house and a complete downstairs house. We had found it online and then visited it to see if it could meet our wishes. We were especially attracted to its pro pet policy. Our goal was to rent both floors, the upper one for my wife and me, and the lower one for our son, daughter in law, sixteen month old grandson and their pet greyhound. This accommodated us perfectly. The rooms were clean and well appointed. There are enough bedrooms to invite guests to stay over, which we did. The location could not be improved, close to the town activities and restaurants. as well as the beach The owners, a young couple, were eager to insure that everything went well. The beds were comfortable and the furniture was clean. The kitchens were stocked with dishes and utensils so we did not have to supply them for ourselves. The owners were kind enough to leave a bottle of wine in each floor for our pleasure. Ir should be evident that we were very pleased with our experence, to the extent that we have already booked both levels for the same week next year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: See above
Liked least: The high ceiling in the upper apartment made it hard to rapidly cool the living room in the hot weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JulieS
NJ
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2012
Thank you for the kind words! We truly enjoyed having you as guests, and look forward to accommodating you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Robin
NJ
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words, we hope to have you as guests again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
bookend_0...
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Just a Beach House - a Beach HOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This home is so welcoming and comfortable! It's definitely a step up from your standard beach rentals. The details are what made our stay so enjoyable - comfortable seating in the living room, the renovated kitchen (with a *gorgeous* backsplash, ample storage space, and a comfort mat), the flooring and decor throughout....I could go on and on!

And the location can't be beat! The breeze off the ocean is just right, especially with the sliding doors open. The house is close to shopping and dining and entertainment, but it's not *too* close. You still feel like you're in a peaceful oasis when you're there.

We loved having our dog with us (even though she's still not too fond of the ocean!). The owners are organized, friendly, and accomodating. They make sure that your stay is just what you want it to be!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Renovation & Comfort
Liked least: carrying our luggage, etc. up and down the stairs
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2011
Thank you for such kind words! It's always a pleasure to have you as guests and we hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
NJ
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2011
Thank you so much for the kind words, we hope to host you and your family again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$581
/
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Drew P
16098488491
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2010
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 81 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing