We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariner Inn

Mariner Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mariner Inn to your Saves list
Mariner Inn
33rd Street & Long Beach Boulevard, Beach Haven Gardens, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just spent a wonderful weekend at the Mariner Inn on LBI. So great to see that the island bounced back from Sandy. Beach Haven is the ideal location to stay and the Mariner Inn was comfortable and accomodating. Its a step up from some of the other hotels on the island in that the rooms have better than average amenities. I will definitely go back...

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd floor on boulevard side, but surprisingly with the AC running noise was not an iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were given a night's stay get away at the Mariner Inn from our children as a gift. Had a wonderful weekend! Mariner is clean in and out. Rooms very comfortable and pool warm and immaculate. Staff very friendly, efficient and accommodating. Short walk to the beach and near to many restaurant and shops. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, VA
Level Contributor
221 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a reasonably priced place, about 3 blocks from the beach, but close enough that you don't have to cross the main road. Rates include beach tags and the rooms are clean with two queen beds, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, small in room safe and free wi-fi.
Nice pool.
I'd stay away from a room on the pool side (particularly on the 1st floor since your patio is used by all the folks at the pool). The 1st floor pool rooms would be good for a family with kids, since you can just walk out from your room to the pool. Our room on the road side was quiet enough. You share a balcony with the next door room.
Staff very friendly and even offered for us to keep the beach badges for the day after we checked out.
Would come back here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Would stay away from 1st floor room on pool side - would be good if you have kids, but you'll sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place is wonderful. It was clean, close to the beach, includes your beach tags,and there is a pool! I am coming back again next week with my 8 year old nephew. It is very reasonably priced and the front desk personnel could not have been nicer or more accommodating. This is my new three day get a way place! I am so happy I stumbled onto this little beach gem!

Room Tip: The only rooms I would not want are the ones on the first floor facing the pool. There are tables ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I recently stayed here overnight, and was pleased with the ease of check-in, the room, etc. Our room was facing the street, but very little noise. Room was clean, beds comfy, and plenty of towels provided. Room also had a microwave and fridge, and free wi-fi. Location was good too and plenty of parking. And there are several restaurants within walking distance, as well as a WaWa a block down. The pool looks nice although we didn't use it.

I would definitely stay here again. It's nothing fancy, but meets my requirements for clean and neat. Staff was friendly too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester County, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Inn is next to a liquor store, across from an amazing restaurant, and within walking distance of food and a Wawa. It is close to Fantasy Island. We have stayed a few years in a row and it is consistantly clean with helpful staff. The pool is nice, and usually not crowded the end of August. It is not fancy, but it meets our needs nicely. Prices went up a lot after Hurricane Sandy, but we'll be back.

Room Tip: I recommend staying pool side, unless you don't mind noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mariner for 3 nights this August and it was kind of perfect. The room was fairly large and clean. A fridge in the room helped, and the pool was nice even though we never used it. The location was fine for what we were looking for - a low key beach get-away, and you can easily walk back and forth from the beach for lunch or to get a break from the sun for a bit. Great ice cream place across the street and a few blocks down there is an awesome (and cheap!) place to rent a bike and take in the island that way. I'd highly recommend it! We'll definitely be back to stay at the Mariner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
17.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 7,587 reviews
18.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#4 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
1.8 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#3 of 10 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Sand Castle
The Sand Castle
#1 of 5 in Barnegat Light
5.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Inn

Address: 33rd Street & Long Beach Boulevard, Beach Haven Gardens, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mariner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mariner Hotel Beach Haven
Mariner Inn Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariner Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.