We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a very nice campground.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Creek Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Cedar Creek Campground
Save Saved
You added Cedar Creek Campground to your Saves list
Cedar Creek Campground, 1052 Rt. 9, Bayville, NJ 08721   |  
Hotel amenities
Newcastle, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Overall a very nice campground.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Overall a very nice campground. The sites are a bit small for big rigs, we are in a 40' motorhome, but we were able to back into our site, but it was a bit short. The staff was great, very helpful with directions, and advice on local things to see and do. There are a lot of seasonal campers here, with most of them back in the shaded area of the campground. We had two issues. First was the pool was closed and locked - and it is the first week of June. The second issue was the mens restroom at the clubhouse was nasty, I don't think the toilets had been cleaned for weeks, and the odor was so bad it could be smelled inside the pavilion area where the restaurant is connected. Still gearing up for their season I guess, but no excuse for not cleaning. We would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Been there twice with entire family in August 2007 and 2008.
Kids were having a blast! Living in a tent, campfire every night, pool and playground, hiking, blueberry growing everywhere, and the highlight of a trip - canoeing down Cedar Creek (campground provides canoe and transportation).
Just make sure to reserve a remote tent site - far from RVs and campground headquarters, you'll sleep better.
We brought everything with us, but campground store is well stocked - you won't stay hungry.

Campground provides few options for canoeing down Cedar Creek ranging from 1-hor to 4-hour trips. Keep in mind that on a 4-hour trip you'll hit a dam on Double Trouble reservoir - do not try crossing it on a canoe, too dangerous. There is a bypass road - boats provided by campground are light enough to drag them to the safe re-entry on Cedar Creek (15 minutes tops)

Room Tip: If you are staying in a tent, choose a remote loop - far from RV sites and campground headquarters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurleyville, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

One BBQ grill for every two cabins, we stayed 2 nights went out for several hrs only to come back and find out that we no longer a grill to cook on because the people who booked the cabin next to us had set up their site next to the grill that we were going to use, we complained nothing could be done. We were never told we had to share.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bayville hotels

Alexandria twp., New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

this was my first trip to Cedar Creek with friends who have stayed there several times. I am an inexperienced tent camper, so let me preface what I am saying with that! Early to bed and early to rise don't not work well in a campground that combines RV's and tent sites. In spite of an 11pm noise curfew, our RV neighbors sat outside and laughed and listened to music till 3:30am. We are separated by only a mesh wall (in our tent)...not much sleep was had. Pool was beautiful, store was more abundantly stocked then most Quick Checks. Enjoyed our time with friends, but was looking for more nature! If you are looking to wake up along side a lake or mountain this is not the place. If you are looking for overnight stays to visit local sights like the beach or Atlantic City, this would be great for you!

Room Tip: Ask for a tent site removed from RV's who can close up their windows and sleep in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everything was great- From the sites, pool, game room and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean at any time of the day which was awesome! they really try to stay on top of keeping the grounds clean as well. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent this camping trip at CEDAR CREEK CAMPGROUND, in Bayville NJ.
The campground is very wooded. The camp sites vary in size, but the staff works very hard to get you into the appropriate site.
The location is ideal for beach lovers and fishermen. It is 12 miles to Seaside Park and the NJ boardwalk. Th Barneget Bay is right down the street. ( Great Adventure is only a 30 -40 minute drive)
The camp store and cafe are well stocked. Coffee is alway on.
The staff is friendly, thanks Melissa.
AND the pool... It is gigantic...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have stayed there 4 times in the past 2 years and have never had a complaint, always very satisfied. The kids love it and we love it! Pool is clean and large! Campsites are a perfect size and every site we have stayed in are secluded enough, trees surround sites giving good privacy. Love the store always leave with a cute souvenir. Location is great, only takes us 25 minutes in traffic to get to the beach, of course depending on what time you leave to go. Staff has always been pleasant and helpful. We have gone twice with our kids and twice without and have been satisfied everytime, we let them know when reserving that we are having a little getaway without kids and would like a campsite that's a little more secluded and they have always delivered!Highly recommended if you are looking for a campground near the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Creek Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Creek Campground

Address: Cedar Creek Campground, 1052 Rt. 9, Bayville, NJ 08721
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bayville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bayville
Also Known As:
Cedar Creek Campground Hotel Bayville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Creek Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.