We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Creek Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Creek Campground
Save Saved
You added Cedar Creek Campground to your Saves list
Cedar Creek Campground, 1052 Rt. 9, Bayville, NJ 08721   |  
Hotel amenities
Hurleyville, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

One BBQ grill for every two cabins, we stayed 2 nights went out for several hrs only to come back and find out that we no longer a grill to cook on because the people who booked the cabin next to us had set up their site next to the grill that we were going to use, we complained nothing could be done. We were never told we had to share.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria twp., New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

this was my first trip to Cedar Creek with friends who have stayed there several times. I am an inexperienced tent camper, so let me preface what I am saying with that! Early to bed and early to rise don't not work well in a campground that combines RV's and tent sites. In spite of an 11pm noise curfew, our RV neighbors sat outside and laughed and listened to music till 3:30am. We are separated by only a mesh wall (in our tent)...not much sleep was had. Pool was beautiful, store was more abundantly stocked then most Quick Checks. Enjoyed our time with friends, but was looking for more nature! If you are looking to wake up along side a lake or mountain this is not the place. If you are looking for overnight stays to visit local sights like the beach or Atlantic City, this would be great for you!

Room Tip: Ask for a tent site removed from RV's who can close up their windows and sleep in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everything was great- From the sites, pool, game room and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean at any time of the day which was awesome! they really try to stay on top of keeping the grounds clean as well. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent this camping trip at CEDAR CREEK CAMPGROUND, in Bayville NJ.
The campground is very wooded. The camp sites vary in size, but the staff works very hard to get you into the appropriate site.
The location is ideal for beach lovers and fishermen. It is 12 miles to Seaside Park and the NJ boardwalk. Th Barneget Bay is right down the street. ( Great Adventure is only a 30 -40 minute drive)
The camp store and cafe are well stocked. Coffee is alway on.
The staff is friendly, thanks Melissa.
AND the pool... It is gigantic...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have stayed there 4 times in the past 2 years and have never had a complaint, always very satisfied. The kids love it and we love it! Pool is clean and large! Campsites are a perfect size and every site we have stayed in are secluded enough, trees surround sites giving good privacy. Love the store always leave with a cute souvenir. Location is great, only takes us 25 minutes in traffic to get to the beach, of course depending on what time you leave to go. Staff has always been pleasant and helpful. We have gone twice with our kids and twice without and have been satisfied everytime, we let them know when reserving that we are having a little getaway without kids and would like a campsite that's a little more secluded and they have always delivered!Highly recommended if you are looking for a campground near the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The campsite was spacious. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Their store is well stocked with anything you may have forgotten or maybe just want. Staff is friendly and willing to assist you with your issues if you do have them. The pool is well maintained. The snack bar has pizza, burgers, hotdogs, ice cream. They have an area inside with tables and air conditioning with books, puzzles and pool table. They have tent sites, pop-up and rv sites, cabins, and rv's if you don't have your own. For those compaining about staff being unfriendly, We did not see this. If you are there to camp and have a great time, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Call and make reservations. Share your concerns and ask your questions beforehand and you will have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloatsburg, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have been a seasonal camper at Cedar Creek since 1998. Our season runs April-October each year leaving my trailer on my chosen site. The management has made improvements each year by adding a larger/deeper pool with a sectioned area for the little campers so parents do not have to worry. Sprinklers and slides and playgrounds also add to their fun. They also offer hayrides, DJ Pool Parties, Live Bands, Jugglers, Clowns, Marshmallow Roasts and a stocked camp store and poolside cafe if you prefer not to pack lunches/snacks. You can always view and listen to the pet birds conversation. Is it camping? Sure. Is there dust? Sure. Do you let little things like that and mosquitoes and maybe a rain storm ruin your fun? That is up to you. In addition, there is a Club House with shower facilities, games and TV and reading materials and puzzles. My personal experience with all the staff has been pleasant and I would recommend you judge for yourself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cedar Creek Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Creek Campground

Address: Cedar Creek Campground, 1052 Rt. 9, Bayville, NJ 08721
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bayville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bayville
Also Known As:
Cedar Creek Campground Hotel Bayville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Creek Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.