We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Figaro 3 Ristorante Italino

Figaro 3 Ristorante Italino
403 King George Rd,, Basking Ridge, NJ
908-903-1111
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Very good food for the type of place. Owner is always present. Pasta is fresh.
Canton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I always visit when I am in town for business and I must say this restaurant never disappoints! Its very rare to find a restaurant where everything they make is so delicious. I have never even ordered off of the regular menu because their specials are so inticing. This restaurant is a must!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I love bringing clients and friends to Figaro. Frank and Benny make you feel so welcome and the ambience is lovely. You can have conversations and you are not on top of each other. The seafood dishes are incredible but everything is just so wonderful with a very attentive staff and they don't rush you out. It's always a great experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Dined with friends on a weeknight. Service was impeccable--attentive, but not rushed. Food was excellent and prepared as ordered. The salad was so plentiful that it could be shared by two (I took half of mine home). We all ordered from the specials and were all pleased with our choices. The restaurant is attractive and conducive to conversation with table-mates. Did not try the desserts, although they looked and sounded delicious. The only thing I would recommend changing is how the specials are presented. I would prefer them written, with prices. Since there were several choices in each category (appetizer, soup, pasta, meat, fish), we found ourselves trying to remember which sides accompanied which entrée (and ended up asking server for clarification). And since prices were not included, we felt too awkward to ask since we were not dining alone--something I'm sure others might feel as well.
Venue is easy to overlook, as it is part of a mall--not easily visible from the street--but worth finding.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
1 review
“Great ambiance excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Read the other reviews and almost all were positive so decided to check it out. Went on a Saturday night and really enjoyed it. An extensive seafood specials selection and the pasta was excellent as were the appetizers. Very enjoyable with a nice ambience. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A very inviting place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Walk into this restaurant more than once and Frank, the owner, will soon recognize and personally greet you! I have been going to this place for years and keep coming back. It is a truly Italian eatery, but the fish menu is so extensive you might think of the restaurant as a seafood place. The specials are so numerous that I never eat off the regular menu. Every course is well presented and delicious. Trust me, you will enjoy the experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Figaro 3 Ristorante Italino also viewed

Basking Ridge, NJ
 
Basking Ridge, NJ
 

Been to Figaro 3 Ristorante Italino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Figaro 3 Ristorante Italino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.