We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sand Castle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Sand Castle to your Saves list
The Sand Castle
710 Bayview Avenue, P O Box 607, Barnegat Light, Long Beach Island, NJ 08006   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistantly Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stay at this wonderful B&B at least twice a year and it's the only place to stay on LBI as far as I'm concerned. The rooms are all beautiful, the staff wonderful and the breakfast is always delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ginny089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food, location and wonderful warmth of the employees makes this a special place to visit. Sandy may have hit the Jersey Shore - but this BNB is Jersey Strong. It is located on the North end of Long Beach Island. There is plenty of fishing, swimming and water sports to keep young and old entertained. The Sand Castle has it's own pool and the most delicious breakfasts in a lovely Victorian room -

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maggie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

First time to Long Beach Island and we couldn't have hit it luckier than to stay at the Sand Castle. Located away from the Beach Haven crowds, we thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful accommodations--our duplex suite, the rooftop deck, relaxing pool, parlor and a lovely breakfast. Short ride to the ocean beaches. Will come back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield,NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Sandcastle many times and have always loved being here. Nancy is a wonderful hostess,the rooms are all top drawer.T he breakfasts are to die for. We love the pool and the surrounding area

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfgirl723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whippany, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Sand Castle for a long weekend. The room was beautiful and meticulously clean. Nancy was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable. Breakfast is delightful and the coffee and scones are the best! Some of our favorite highlights are the rooftop deck, the sunset view, the pool and hot tub, and the awesome beach which is a short walk away. There were even bicycles we could use, chairs and umbrella for the beach, sodas in our fridge, free movies and best of all, the feeling of being in a beautiful home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eccpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandcastlelbi, Owner at The Sand Castle, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Your review is the ultimate compliment because you affirm that we have achieved our goal as stated on the homepage of our website at www.sandcastlelbi.com " Each day you will begin to feel more like a welcomed guest in a friend's home...and that's exactly what you become at the Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place is the perfect getaway. from the moment we arrived we where treated like family comming home for the weekend. Nancy welcomed us gave us a tour of the property and showed us our room. She made sure that everything that we wanted or needed was there from our pool towels to soda and water in the fridge if we wanted to watch a movie she had popcorn in the room. i ordered the birthday package the room had ballons, candy and they had a great tasting cake there for my wife, nancy made this weedend very special for us. the pool was awesome. just one of the most relaxing things iv'e ever done. thanks again can't wait until we return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZEKENINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our stay at the Sand Castle was beyond our expectations, the perfect respite. Nancy ensured our trip would be a success long before our arrival by ensuring every detail was attended to with care and a commitment to her guests. From the delicious scones and breakfasts, including the best coffee ever, to the well appointed room (7), to the fabulous pool and perfect location. Added to all that, Nancy and her team truly were kind and gracious. A trip we will not soon forget, was not nearly long enough and are already planning again! Thank you Nancy...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkwmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnegat Light
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
14.4 mi away
TR Hotel
TR Hotel
#1 of 11 in Toms River
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#11 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 4,791 reviews
15.3 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#3 of 10 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
16.5 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#4 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sand Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sand Castle

Address: 710 Bayview Avenue, P O Box 607, Barnegat Light, Long Beach Island, NJ 08006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Barnegat Light
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Barnegat Light
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashore contemporary, sparkling clean bed and breakfast accommodation with water view rooms and spacious suites, all with private entrance from the outside, private bath, some with jacuzzi, some with a porch and all with a sumptuous full breakfast each morning. Modern amenities including free wifi, HDTV, DVD player, library of current DVD's,common areas with grand piano and game tables, in-room hair dryer, robes and beach towels, chairs and umbrella. Enjoy your day at the beach or out on the bay then return to our beautiful outdoor, heated pool (available summer only) and courtyard area or enjoy complimentary bikes to ride around town. We are close to restaurants and shopping and a short drive to golf. Relax on our beautiful rooftop deck overlooking a panoramic view of the Barnegat Bay and the Barnegat Lighthouse. Then celebrate our colorful sunsets as you pass another relaxing day at the Sand Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Sand Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sand Castle Hotel Barnegat Light
The Sand Castle Barnegat Light, NJ - Long Beach Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing