We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot recommend it” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mustache Bill's Diner

Mustache Bill's Diner
8th And Broadway, Barnegat Light, Long Beach Island, NJ 08006
609-494-0155
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Lunch was terrible for all four of us. We didn't feel good after eating. We would never go back. It was clean. Service was good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new Jersey, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The place could use a little updating, well a lot of updating. It is very run down and tired. Food is good. The diner is very busy. The blueberry french toaast was very good. Omlet was missing ordered ingredients ?

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not bad, nothing fantastic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Ate here on a whim. The cheesesteak was good. My friends omlette had egg shell in it, although they did take the omlette off the bill when he mentioned it.

I thought it was pricey for diner food. I heard it was a James Beard award winner, but I couldn't tell you why. It seemed to me to be an average diner, with pricey food.

I wouldn't avoid it, but I wouldn't seek it out, either.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great diner!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Delicious food and friendly service. We went there for breakfast. We were quickly seated and the food was served in a very short time. We were able to walk there from our hotel.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gone down hill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This place is living on its reputation. Used to go here and loved it. Now very dirty and service can be rude

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustache Bill's Diner also viewed

Barnegat Light, Long Beach Island
Barnegat Light, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Mustache Bill's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mustache Bill's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.