We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nootka Lodge

Nootka Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Woodsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nootka Lodge
Save
You added Nootka Lodge to your Saves list
4982 Dartmouth College Highway, Woodsville, NH   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodsville
ny
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The people are nice...the rooms r great...the beds great...very clean...coffee always on..someone in the office all night...great place across the street to eat...our rooms were in the back had the big spa tubs...I would go again

Room Tip: The restaurant is not theirs but it's across the street..great place..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
12
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Brookfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I had everything a needed in the room. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job. It was a busy weekend and it was a rowdy crowd at the lodge, however the staff had everything under control. There is a return trip in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My family and I stayed here in October. I know it's months after our stay, but it was a nice place. We stayed during the Columbus Day weekend. It was a bit of a rainy weekend, but fun none the less. The area is nice, and we had a room right near the office. We were in the parking lot area, and near the street, but I was surprised, pleasantly, by how quiet the room was. It was spacious and had a nice bathroom. It's clean and the price is perfect. The man who checked us in was friendly and gave us some good recommendations on places to go and eat. We enjoyed every moment of our time there. I would go there again.

Room Tip: There is no room service, which is expected. I don't know if you can leave that spot blank. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed there for a family graduation weekend. We had at least 6 units and they were all clean and ready to go. The refrigerators were in the rooms and all set up. The rooms that needed cots - had cots. They really had their stuff together that weekend. The pool was clean and a decent size. The common room had a huge TV, pool, and a table for cards. We didn't use the Jacuzzi but it looked pretty from the outside. I would definitely stay there again when we go to visit our family.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear people walking on your ceiling - ask for one of the 2nd floor units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

If you are looking for 5 star Vegas this is not the place for you, however if you are into country rustic and friendly staff look no further. Some of the big pluses for me were; cleanliness, fantastic water pressure in the shower, outlets galore for all of my rechargeables, decent sized bathroom and again the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: I would definitely choose a second floor room, they have private balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

had a bunch of snownoblies in the room next to me they decided to party right outside my room i got up around 1:30 asked them to be quite down nope went on till 2:30 needless to say I didnt get much sleep

Room Tip: Great room right up back away from everyone Unit 31
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a wonderful surprise - stayed one night driving through Woodsville on motorcycles - had no reservation but was able to get a room. The clerk was so friendly - she made sure that we got a room close by so it wasn`t far for us to walk with our luggage from our bikes. Room was HUGE - on the second floor - very clean. There is a outside pool and bbq`s you can use - at the back is a enclosed hot tub which was great to use after a long day on a motorcycle. Room has a bar fridge - walk across the street to Walmart and get some snack or a few things for breakfast. There`s not much to see or do in Woodsville nor many restaurants, we only found one close by. There is no breakfast included but they do offer coffee in the lobby. We wished we could have stayed for 2 nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nootka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nootka Lodge

Address: 4982 Dartmouth College Highway, Woodsville, NH
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Woodsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nootka lodge is at the gateway to the White Mountains. The lodge provides high class accommodations for a lower price. The property amenities include: outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, game room, fitness center, coffee room, ice and soda machines, three picnic areas, and snowmobile access to main corridor. The in room amenities include: free Wi-Fi, private balconies, 32 inch Flat Screen TVs, mini fridges, microwaves, ironing boards, irons, alarm clocks, wake up calls, and Jacuzzi tubs. There are a variety of units including, Country Pine Units with 1 queen or 2 doubles, Log Cabin Units with 1 king or 2 queens, Green Tree Units, with 1 king or 2 queens, Jacuzzi Units, with 1 king or 2 queens, and Family Suites with 1 to 2 bedrooms with king, queen, or double beds, and full kitchens. Come stay and enjoy the 4 seasons of the white mountains of New Hampshire. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nootka Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.