We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Friendly and Courteous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery to your Saves list
Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   135 Main Street, Woodstock, NH 03262   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Woodstock B&B and Inns
America
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Extremely Friendly and Courteous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

All the staff members went out of their way to assist me. It seemed as though all the employees were treated well because they took responsibility and were happy to help. The spirit of the Inn has a classic feel of quaint, yet fun. My main interaction was with the son, Keegan, who ran place with humor and pride. This place was not a planned destination, but because of such a wonderful stay I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    94
    25
    21
    12
See reviews for
56
187
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Went there with my family for dinner. Beer is okay nothing special. Food on the other hand was terrible. We ordered two pasta dishs and the pasta was undercooked. My daughter had the kids nacho plate, crispy dead fly on top, we returned it but where still charged for it, only after I complained to the waitress was the meal removed. We all so order a calamri dish, which was order cook to a rubber texture and served with a heavy cream sause... blaaa...
Serive was okay, waitress never delivered our food it was done by some other waitress and at no point did anyone come by and ask if we needed something. We took plates and napkins from the table behind us.
If you want a great beer selection and good food try Moat Mountain Brewery...

I'll never go back to this place or reccommend it to anyone...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn3951, Owner at Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I wish I had a chance to talk to you and take care of things right a way. Our goal is to make sure you leave satisfied no matter what! We obviously did not here. We seldom have food complaints and hope you will stop by when you are in the area next time to give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Well we just hiked the Champney Falls Trail here off the Kancmagus Highway and were ready to eat. We got kinda lost, which was fine cause we were in no rush on this Gorgeous Sunday afternoon.

We wnded up at this stop and what a great find. The inn and Brewery was huge. The joint was so big with that we got lost for the first few minutes, but that was cool cause we got to explore this interesting place! We ended up getting a buzzer for an outside table (Spring is here, finally)! There was a 30 minute wait, so we hit the Brew Pub section to get a home made ice cold draft. Damn was that good after a long hike.

We ended up watching the Red Sox on the big screen and passing on the outside table since our server, Fitzy, we just too good to leave. We ordered a 1/2 price app, the portabella stuffed with seafood. Dang good. We ate everybit. NOTE: you can order smaller "light rail" portion of many selections, cause the portions are huge!

My wife got the Mediteranian Medley. Very good, though the "light" portion was huge. I got the Plebian Burger. Sauted onions and garlic with mozzerella. Dang good.

Don't miss this place and go see Fitzy!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just had a fun family two-night stay at the Woodstock Inn (the "Alpine" unit in the adorable and clean Cascade Lodge) during slow season up north - what a great get-away! The Inn has a number of buildings, but the Cascade Lodge has been newly-renovated and features a cozy sitting room and fireplace to hang out in on the first floor. Our room had a queen bed and bunk beds for the kids (ages 9 and 13) all tastefully decorated in a woodsy theme with log furniture, gas fireplace and a Jacuzzi. The room was clean, bright and had ample towels and bathrobes in the spotless bathroom. Not a ton of room, but perfect for us. We also had a deck facing the Woodstock Brewery. Note: it was a very quiet week there, but I would imagine in the summer it can get loud, as the Inn has live music most nights. For that reason, you may want to consider a room on the other side of the building.

Breakfast in the main inn is included and features lots of creative omelettes and waffles - it was tough to choose, but the crepes are outstanding and the portions are huge. If you are lucky enough to have Irene wait on you, you will be in very good hands. The dining room is quintessential New England and very comfy with windows everywhere to take in Main St. Service was very prompt (again, not very busy in late April.)

Some other highlights: directly across the street is Cascade Park which has rapids and great rocks for traversing - occupied our kids for quite a while. We loved the Cascade Coffeehouse just a few doors down for morning java (specialty lattes were great) and some delicious muffins, pastries, etc. Our favorite "plus" was a free pass to the Loon Mountain Club just a five minute drive into Lincoln (pick up a pass at the Inn's front desk) where we used the heated pool and outdoor Jacuzzi - AMAZING - sitting in the hot bubbliness and breathing in the cool mountain air was awesome! Being slow season, we practically had the place to ourselves and the staff there are very accommodating.

I would absolutely stay here again and maybe try another unit in Cascade just for variety. The staff are warm and friendly and we found plenty to explore in the area even though it was "slow season." (Shhh! Don't tell anyone, but if you're looking for a cozy get-away with the family, this is it!) We even saw a family of moose while driving through Franconia Notch - our lucky day :) Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn3951, Owner at Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We appreciate the time to write the review and we look forward to your next visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

First of all, let me say that I love older, historic Inns/hotels. We stayed in the Crawford room in Riverside. We are hikers so we did not mind being on the 3rd floor. The room was clean and well appointed. We had a sitting room and a separate bedroom. The room itself was small but comfortable. Having a tv in both areas was helpful, seeing I go to bed earlier than my husband. The bathroom had heated floors that were wonderful since we visited here in winter. The heater was a bit nosy as well as the street noise but I am a light sleeper. This is our first stay in the inn but we are frequent visitors to the pub. I really love the changes they have made since our last visit. The bar area is much larger and as always great beer (Pemi pale ale and Pig's Ear are our all time favorites). The breakfasts on both days we were here were excellent as well as the food in the pub. We frequently travel to this area for hiking trips and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Try to pick a rear facing room if possible due to road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This room is in the Cascade Lodge. It's nice and clean with a large jacuzzi tub.

Breakfasts at the Inn are excellent. Very tasty and large portions, a perfect way to start off the day. Yes, most of the menu for lunch and dinner are pub fare, but it's top notch pub fare, I recommend the puller pork BBQ sliders.

I would suggest getting a room away from the bar, as it can get loud at times. Parking during the winter can be tough as there's no parking on the street Nov~April and limited parking on site.

We loved the Inn, with it's great location and charm. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I recently stayed in the raccoons den . It was a nice room located across the street from the inn , which was very convenient. We had dinner and breakfast here the food was very good . The inn was very nice located in nice area and I will definately return here again. Loved the jacuzzi tub in my room !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn3951, Owner at Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Appreciate your time in writing the review, glad you had a great time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery

Address: 135 Main Street, Woodstock, NH 03262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hampshire’s favorite for food, fun and relaxation. 33 rooms in five historic buildings, many with Jacuzzis and fireplaces. Two restaurants: The Clement Room Grill serving breakfast and the Woodstock Station, which received a Hidden Gem award from The Phantom Gourmet is lively and casual serving lunch & dinner. Brewpub, lounge, entertainment, Beer Garden, free access to nearby in door pool and spa. River swimming, Minutes to all White Mountain Attractions, Loon and other Ski Areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery Hotel North Woodstock
Woodstock Inn, Station And Brewery

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.