We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Annual Autumn Trek to the White Mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Lodge Cabins and Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Maple Lodge Cabins and Motel to your Saves list
Maple Lodge Cabins and Motel
363 Daniel Webster Hwy, Woodstock, NH 03262   |  
Hotel amenities
Huntington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Annual Autumn Trek to the White Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

I have looked so forward to my annual stay at Maple Lodge Cabins each year since my first experience there several years ago. The cabins are clean, cozy, comfortable and quiet, reflecting the rustic woodsy ambiance of the White Mountains that I love so much! Maple Lodge is centrally located to just about every White Mountain attraction, some actually just a couple miles away. There are also restaurants, taverns and shops nearby in the quaint village towns of Plymouth and Woodstock. And for more shopping and fine dining, North Conway isn't very far away. The proprietors are especially friendly and accomodating, making sure your stay is a pleasant one in every way. The rates are affordable as well. I would highly recommend Maple Lodge for a family vacation or for a couple looking for a perfect romantic getaway.

  • Liked — Centrally located to White Mountain Attractons, affordable rates, accomodating proprietors
  • Disliked — ?????don't have an answer here
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    42
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
71
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2008

This cabin is one of the best cabins we have ever stayed. We had to fly from Dallas area so we got only minimal items for preparing food during our stay, but when we got there and took the kitchenette room we were just amazed to see what all were provided for us. All we had to do was to go to a nearby grocery store and buy food.
The entire cabin was clean and very well maintained. The bathroom was immaculate. The heater worked perfectly so our sleep during the night was pleasant. We stayed there for 3 nights and it was just perfect. The owners were extremely nice and also helped us to choose places to go around the area for sightseeing.
If I go to that area again, I would definitely consider staying in those cabins again.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

My husband and I have stayed at maple lodge a few times. For us, it is a wonderful place to just unwind and enjoy. We have always chosen to stay in one of the cabins and though they are small, they are clean and comfy. We enjoy relaxing by the pool and outdoor grilling. The hosts are very pleasant and we had no problem with extra towels when needed.Economically,we find maple lodge to be a great deal.

  • Liked — very affordable
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

We stayed at Maple Lodge Cabins in August 2008. We found the accommodation very comfortable and the owners, Bonnie and Bill, were so friendly we felt as though they were people we had known for years. One evening they invited us to join them for a drink around an open fire outside their cabin, we chatted as though we were friends. The location was an ideal spot for us to explore other parts of New Hampshire.

We will always remember our stay with them!

Donna
Shropshire, England

  • Liked — The beautiful rural views.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

Hi Bill & Bonnie... As usual Bob & I had a great time visiting you guys... Comfy cabins.. Great hosts!! Lots of fun conversations!!! Can't wait to visit in 2009...

  • Liked — Comfy & great hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NS Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

We booked this cute cottage as a place to rest while taking in the Mt Loon Clan Gathering and Highland Games in nearby Lincoln. It is very handy to the small, interesting towns of North Woodstock and Lincoln but still in the woodsy setting.
The cabin is small, very clean and neat, but suitable for spending the nights while touring locally.
The hosts were most accommodating and pleasant.
NS Canada

  • Liked — Rustic coziness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maple Lodge Cabins and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Lodge Cabins and Motel

Address: 363 Daniel Webster Hwy, Woodstock, NH 03262
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy cabins w/ fireplaces (some w/ kitchenettes) and also 4 motel rooms. Property nestled in the White Mountains of New Hampshire ...Just minutes from Lincoln NH. Our gorgeous 2 bedroom Presidential Cabin is open year round. It has a full size kitchen, bathroom & living room with pull out sofa. All other cabins and motel rooms are seasonal from May-Oct. We have an out door pool, volleyball net, swingset and offer 2 pet friendly units during the summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maple Lodge Cabins and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Lodge Cabins Hotel North Woodstock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maple Lodge Cabins and Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.