We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we'd stay near Wolfeboro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 123 North Main Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
123 North Main Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added 123 North Main Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
123 N Main Street, Wolfeboro, NH 03894   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Wolfeboro B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The only place we'd stay near Wolfeboro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We love this place!!
Our daughter goes to Brewster Academy-down the road, and we've ALWAYS stayed at "123 N Main". That's several times a year, for each year that our daughter has been in school.
We love it.
We love Barb and Bob.
The place is immaculate, fun, warm, the breakfasts (and mid night snacks) are super yummy, the folks here are ALWAYS WARM AND WELCOMING, and there simply is no other place we'd even consider staying in the area.
Period.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Seven of us stayed at this B&B for a girlfriend getaway and we were wowed. The B&B is perfectly appointed with comfortable king sized beds, immaculately clean and new bathrooms, lovely antique furniture and art, and delicious sweet snacks and hot beverages available. The gourmet breakfasts are out of this world--eggs benedict, broiled grapefruit with yogurt, asparagus omelettes, and fresh baked scones or muffins each morning. They easily accommodated our food allergies. Bob and Barbara could not be more helpful with suggested itineraries, restaurant recommendations, and glasses and plates for your own cocktail party or champagne toast. The king room with adjoining queen that share a bathroom would be perfect for a family. I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We were visitors on the last day of Columbus Day weekend in October. How can I say more than that the hospitality and the facilities were outstandiing. Our bottle of wine was chilled for us with crystal galsses and mixed nuts served on the lanai over looking the garden view. And that was just for starters. Our breakfast was a spectacular beautiful and taisty surprise in a lovely sun lit morning room again with china and crystal. Barbra and Bob make a special presentation for all their guests.
Roy & Diane Pyles, Honolulu

Room Tip: Short walk to town shops and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We came to Wolfeboro for a 4 night stay for a family event and never stayed in a B&B previously. Our host Barbara and Bob felt like family and made our stay a perfect experience. The breakfast every morning was 5 star with fresh baked cookies and muffins available every day. The home was immaculate and we could not have wanted for anything. Only minutes walk to the town center. This home is everything you would expect in a New England fine inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Never wrote a review before but just had to share what a wonderful stay we had with Bob and Barbara in their beautiful home. We were passing through and stopped here by chance, how glad we did! Genuine friendly hospitality, delicious home baked food, an immaculately clean beautifully furnished room in a period New England house. We left with some of Barbara's home made cookies, helpful route advice from Bob and some very nice memories!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We came to Wolfeboro from LA for wedding in August. The inn is immaculate and well maintained. Barbara and Bob are quite special inn keepers. They were gracious beyond expectations. My son and I have food issues. I know this can be a problem at B and B's as the breakfast is usually a delight but not many choices. Barbara not only changed up the menu for us but she made us Gluten free muffins ( to die for!)
She did this for us and another couple who also had food allergies. I should have thought to call ahead but she did this on the spot with a smile!
Barbara and Bob are the real Gems at 123 North Main.

Room Tip: The suite worked out perfectly for my family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This is a real find. We stayed for 2 nights over a long weekend in mid-July. We had a huge, spacious suite on the second floor that was beautifully furnished and immaculately clean. Quiet and relaxing, with nice patio for sitting outside and reading. Great location, an easy walk to town (less than 5 minutes) for access to lake cruises, walking trails, shops and restaurants, so we rarely needed to use our car. The breakfasts were lavish and delicious, and took into account our dietary restrictions. Fresh baked cookies and brownies, coffee, tea and bottled water were always available on a complimentary basis. The innkeepers (Barbara and Bob) are very warm and welcoming, without being intrusive. Perfect ! We loved it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 123 North Main Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 123 North Main Bed & Breakfast

Address: 123 N Main Street, Wolfeboro, NH 03894
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfeboro
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
123 North Main Hotel Wolfeboro
123 North Main Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 123 North Main Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.