We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wolfeboro Inn

Save Saved
You added The Wolfeboro Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Wolfeboro Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1270, Wolfeboro, NH 03894   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Wolfeboro
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Wolfeboro Inn whilst on holiday in New England and this hotel epitomised the beauty of New Hampshire and it's incredible scenery. It is styled to portray the environment, is quiet and quaint with wholesome food and drink aplenty. The waiting staff were wonderful and the reception area welcoming. We wished we had stayed longer, we thoroughly enjoyed being there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, although our room was lovely, the view was the conditioning unit as we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Ricicle 1960,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am delighted that your stay with us was so pleasurable. Comments like yours are a real source of pride for us. We work hard and strive to achieve this kind of success every day and I will be certain to share your comments with the staff. We are blessed to be in the town Wolfeboro, the Jewel of Lake Winnipesaukee with prime downtown location. We look forward to your return and being of service to you again.

We appreciate the time you took and the information we get from guests like yourself is invaluable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    64
    22
    9
    20
See reviews for
42
107
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Biddeford, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed one night at the Inn as a gift from my Boss. It was the start of our week long vacation that would eventually lead us to the Adirondack's in NY. We had a great room and everyone at the Inn was very kind and helpful. It was a great start to our vacation and we also ate in the restaurant which was also great!!! Loved everything this Inn had to offer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear JazPoisson,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were the perfect kick-off to a relaxing, enjoyable vacation. I will be certain to share with the staff how complimentary you were of their service and including our restaurant which has been receiving high accolades of late (last 2 years). I know the restaurant staff front and back of the house will be thrilled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here the evening of a wedding and were a bit wary as the price was quite high and I didn't think the rooms looked very nice on their website. I was pleasantly surprised when we drove up as the lobby was nice and spacious, the room well appointed, and our bed very comfortable.

We didn't have a ton of interaction with normal hotel activities since we were with the wedding, but what we saw seemed to run smoothly. The toiletries in each room were quite nice as well - they even included a makeup remover towelette which was great.

I also happened to see the bride's suite and it looked amazing!

Room Tip: Room on the opposite side of the parking lot in the summer as it's the shady side. It was a typi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Rglbrgl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. I am delighted that your stay with us was so pleasurable and you not only enjoyed the property but the wedding in which you attended. WE are most thankful for your kind comments. We truly do work hard to achieve this kind of success every day. I will be certain to share your comments with the staff. We look forward to your return and being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked the reservation last minute through Trip Advisor. Quick synopsis ... The Good: Nice relatively modern room. Excellent atmosphere. Friendly staff ... The Bad: Beach is tiny and mostly a dock, so this is not a great place to swim. WiFi did not work on the 3rd floor in our room, which was somewhat annoying. Service at the restaurant was poor, waitress seemed irritated to deal with children and service was extremely slow, despite this the food was good. All in all, a nice property which was a B+, but could be an A with a few tweaks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear GoRedSoxandPatriots,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. Overall I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct the Winnipesaukee Belle our 65’ replica paddle wheel boat (which offers daily guided tours of the Lake) rests at the end of one of our docks off the beach though I will say it is at the town docks or on a public/charter cruise most often. However your point is well taken. We are upgrading our WiFi system very soon to boost the strength/bandwidth. I am sorry if this caused you any inconvenience. Finally, I am very sorry for the poor service you received in the restaurant. That is not acceptable to us and not our typical level of service. I will certainly look into this immediately. We were recently awarded the 2013 Certificate of Excellence and given 90 out of 100 by a mystery food critic with the New Hampshire Union Leader a major newspaper in this area. Again, thank you for your input, I will share this with the management and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Wolfeboro Inn during our honeymoon 20 years ago. As part of our Anniversary Celebration on July 4th we stopped by for a bite of supper while touring the region. The food was as good as we remember and the remodel is lovely. We were glad to see they kept the ambiance of historical New Hampshire.

Congratulations to the couple who were celebrating their 50th the same evening!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Linda P,

Happy 20th Anniversary and welcome back! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay as immensely this time as you did 20 years ago when you started your lives together. We appreciate that you took the time to share your most recent experience and are thrilled to add more fond memories for you to look back on. I hope we will see you sooner than you’re 40th! All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Ca.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

While this property is larger than most Inns that we have stayed in during our cross country vacation, it seems to be well run. Our room was large and very clean and comfortable. It had all of the items that were needed for a comfortable stay. It was quiet with a nice view. Our check- in went well and the woman at the desk told us all that we needed to know for a nice stay. The women who made up our room worked very hard and had a good attitude.I will not rave about the price because it wasn't a steal or too expensive. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear JdogRossCa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. We appreciate the time you took and the information we get from guests like yourself is invaluable. I am delighted that your stay with us was so pleasurable. Comments like yours are a real source of pride for us. We work hard and strive to achieve this kind of success every day. I will be certain to share your comments with the staff. We look forward to your return and being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Found on trip advisor. Reserved newer room with a view. Came with a Higher price. Had to stretch alongside the window for the view. The room was spacious with large comfortable seating Bathroom and bedroom clean and no issues. Staff were professional.
Turndown service is a nice touch. Large lobby area with plenty of seating to relax. We had a quiet night. Thankful for no wedding or large celebrations happening on site. We did eat in the tavern at the bar. Service was good and food very good.
The inn has small area you can sit and relax by the lake. Just a few chairs. Very short walk from town stores and restaurants

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear crloganphila,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our facilities and utilized them to their fullest. We are blessed to be in the town Wolfeboro, the Jewel of Lake Winnipesaukee with prime downtown location. I will be certain to share with the staff how complimentary you were of their service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Wolfeboro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolfeboro Inn

Address: 90 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1270, Wolfeboro, NH 03894
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Wolfeboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Wolfeboro Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn was recently renovated in 2009 and has 44 guestrooms with an eclectic mix of traditional and contemporary furnishings. Rooms are identified with the variety of views we offer from the lake, to gardens, limited partial views of downtown or surrounding neighborhood. Each room has 32” flat screen tv’s, AM/FM clock radio with MP3 capability, complimentary wireless internet access, Sealy plush mattress top bedding as well as upgraded amenities including terrycloth bathrobes, slippers, ironing boards/irons and Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities. The vast majority of rooms have desks and some include baclonies or petite balconies. The property has striking and relaxing common areas with a large stone fire place in the lobby, and picturesque landscaped grounds that lead to a small private beach add to your enjoyment. Wolfe’s Tavern, an authentic New England pub, is one of Wolfeboro’s most popular restaurants to spend an informal afternoon or evening. Enjoy traditional New England cuisine with a contemporary flair from our extensive menu and choose from our famous beer list featuring over one hundred beers from around the world. The Tavern has three fireplaced rooms, two bars, and a seasonal outdoor patio. Open every day, year-round for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Wolfeboro, the jewel of lake Winnipesaukee, offers year round activities, such as golf, tennis, swimming, mountain biking, sailing, boating, New Hampshire attractions, shopping, museums, and of course beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee. Winter brings cross-country skiing, and snowmobiling right out our back door, downhill skiing is only twenty minutes away, skating or ice fishing on the Bay. Sit by our fireplace enjoy a book or games take a leisurely stroll in the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Wolfeboro Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolfeboro Hotel Wolfeboro
The Hotel Wolfeboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wolfeboro Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.