We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Fast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yankee Smokehouse

Yankee Smokehouse
Rte 16 & Rte 25 E, West Ossipee, NH 03890
(603) 539-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food Fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very casual restaurant with no frills. The portions are huge and food is good. The service was fast, barely finished my chile and the food was there. Bring your appetites.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    44
    26
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glen,New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth BBQ on a Monday night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The only thing better than Monday Night Football is my new habit of going to the Yankee Smokehouse on Monday Nights....The ALCE Ribs or Tips promotion is off for summertime as that;s when they do serious volume, but when the mgr saw this hungry customer who has no problem driving 30 miles for yummy Q, he waived that rule...just a pleasureable VIP feeling in a world where one easily feels like just another custome in so many restaurants...The country smoked spare ribs were incredible, the marinated tips were great, and the steak fries are legit...I took it easy on them with the re-orders o n this visit, but to be recognized after about 8,9 visits just really filled me up in a different way...Don't pass this spot, they've currently got it going on!...Huge portions,smiling faces, fair prices. MMMgood!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford County CT
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were camping at the nearby KOA and decided to eat out on the last night of our stay. Wow, do they know how to do barbecue! We had the feast for two which could have easily been a feast for four. Everything was super yummy.
And if you're a geocacher, there's an added bonus. :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stopped here on our way home from the White Mountains after driving by it for several years. The place ain't much to look at and our server was cranky but we were seated fairly quickly despite a ton of cars/bikes in the parking lot.

Food was tasty. I had the brisket/pork sandwich and it was yummy. Sweet potato fries were good. Chili was excellent. My wife got the pulled pork pizza and it was delish. If you want BBQ, I recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Nice location, food was just OK...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Smokehouse / bbq I thought the chicken was done really well, but for some reason they shave the brisket and pork. Just not the right way to serve barbecue! I spend a lot of time in the west and south traveling, and this is not really close to meeting their standard of smoked food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yankee Smokehouse also viewed

 
Tamworth, White Mountains
Tamworth, White Mountains
 

Been to Yankee Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yankee Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.