We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy E Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Lazy E Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lazy E Motor Inn
808 Weirs Boulevard, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Weirs Beach
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Lazy E on Thursday and Friday the Jan 16 and 17 2014, It was by far the best place we stayed in a 12 day journey through New Hampshire ending up in Nashua. We loved the room number 5, the owner was extremely helpful and even though it was cold and the steps were wet and slippery the owners did everything they could to make it safe and easy to walk. We enjoyed the recommendations for breakfast and also for the dinner. We would highly recommend the Lazy E and would rate it a 5 on a scale of 1 to 5 John and Dixie Tymitz

Room Tip: We loved number 5 and did not have a chance to see any other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    13
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
40
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Acushnet, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have been coming to the Lazy E Motor Inn for 6 years now and have never felt more welcome by the owners and staff.I bring my Boy Scout troop there every winter to do some ice fishing and local events.They always go out of their way to make sure we have a good time.My staff and i would recommend the Lazy E Motor Inn to anyone looking to get away in New Hampshire.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The owner was just bad as much he can, without any reason he wont to call cups, cus we have been outside after 11 pm, no words to explain how horrible he make as feel, even we stay so calm and speechless!

Room Tip: If you looking for vacation to go sleep after 11 pm the place is right, but if you want to pass nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazyelinda, Owner at Lazy E Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
In looking up where this guest was from and looking back over this past summer, the people that best come to mind unfortunately snuck extra people into their cottage, smoked inside the unit and left the unit a mess when they left. When they arrived back at the facility late into the evening with the same extra people, we told them that the extra people could not stay.
We encourage our guests to enjoy the facility. We would never tell someone that we wanted to call the police without reason...and if we do it is only as a last resort to ensure the safety and enjoyment of all our guests. This "review" is a personal, unfair attack which violates TripAdvisor policy and should be removed from the site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a great place for a friendly, laid back stay with hosts that treat you like family. It is not the fanciest but it's clean and has a lot to offer. We are yearly visitors and are continually blown away by the owners attention to insuring we have a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in one of the Efficiency Suites in the same building as the office. Besides the queen size bed in the bedroom, there was a double murphy bed and a single sofa bed in the living room. We spent 2 nights and were very comfortable. We did not take full advantage of the kitchen or most of the outdoor amenities, but we did enjoy the outdoor hot tub one night after a long day of hiking. Its rustic style reminded me of childhood vacations at the lake. Our suite shared a porch with one other suite. One caution is smoking is allowed on the porch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed only for one night on October, wish we could have stayed longer. It's not the ritz, but it's not ritz prices.
What it is though, is very clean, well furnished accommodation directly on the Lake (you might have to go outside your room and take a few steps down a slope, but that's not a hardship for most people) with a very relaxed ambiance. particularly love the quirky open air bar area and the fire pit.
The staff we met were just fine, not in your face, but friendly and happy to chat for a while.
If we return to this area we will definitely make time to stay here again.
Well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were pleased. It is very rustic but comfortable. We had a queen size bed and a twin and sofa in the living room. The kitchen had a fridge, stove, microwave and coffee pot. All kitchen utensils were supplied. Our cottage (C4) overlooked the lake and the view was magnificent of the foliage. There is a fire pit lit at dusk and we spent Saturday evening there drinking wine and just relaxing. It is convenient to major tourist destinations like Gilford, Weirs Beach and Meredith Bay. Had dinner one night at Christmas Island which is just up the street and the next night at Harts Turkey Farm which is about 5 miles away. My only complaint is the parking lot which is not made for a full size car. You have to make a very narrow u-turn off the road to get into it and then angle park if you are in a cottage lot. The motel parking is on the other side of the lot which makes backing out or backing in a little difficult. The owners were very pleasant and even loaned me a hair dryer. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: C-4 is the first cottage on the lakeshore but you do have to walk down quite a few steps to get ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lazy E Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy E Motor Inn

Address: 808 Weirs Boulevard, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lazy E Motor Inn is a waterfront resort on Paugus Bay of Lake Winnipesaukee, 1 mile south of Weirs Beach which has water slides, arcades, excellent restaurants and many other activities. We have 6 motel units, 3 suites, 5 cottages and a 4BR Lakehouse. Our Motels & Suites are beautiful and feature gas fireplaces. Boat dock rentals, sun decks, swim area with a raft and sand area for making sand castles & sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lazy E Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy e Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy E Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.