We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just need somewhere to sleep, not over fussy room decorations” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Winnipesaukee Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lake Winnipesaukee Motel to your Saves list
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
350 Endicott North, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just need somewhere to sleep, not over fussy room decorations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Good location and amenable hosts, but the room, although small, was "themed" with cows and teddy bears, which gave concerns about cleanliness. The pictures and stuff are dust attractors , which was in evidence above eye level.. In the bathroom light in particular !

Storage was limited.

Disconcerting to wake up in the night and see a furry bear on a swing staining down at you. All this made the room look small, cluttered and difficult to negotiate the limited floor space.
Maybe ok for one nights stop over, but not as convenient for longer stays in the region.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We appreciate your time to offer suggestions regarding your recent visit, thank you.

You might find it interesting; many of your room accessories were actually left behind by previous guests who thought to contribute to the theme. I suppose that the more sentimental among us would later recall leaving behind a personal memento in “their” room. This would trigger pleasant vacation memories during more stressful times at work while wondering if their donation would be there to welcome them upon return. This may be one of the reasons why folks request specific themed rooms. Often groups who travel together can be seen wondering from room to room taking pictures. However, the bear on the swing was my idea and I’ve never assessed it from your point of view and will take it under consideration.

The dust on the top of the light globe above the bathroom mirror and some of the decorations is another issue and housekeeping has been notified. This fell below our radar, so thanks again for bringing it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
25
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Ok, they are very kind and helpful but we are not paying for kindness and help but for the room. Bathroom and the room are small and themes in rooms were not working. You should ask for the hair dryer if you need one.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Well, I’m sorry the room did not work out for you. A quick run through our web-site explains that potential guests will not find a tired picture bolted to the wall, along with a bed, dresser and a TV. We ARE a bit unique and as such, most seem to enjoy the themes as we get requests for particular rooms. However, I do understand that some would prefer a “un-themed” room and we have those too. After checking in, if a guest doesn’t care much for the horse pictures in our horse themed room, please let us know and we will find another. Not a problem!

Hair dryers/irons, we don’t put them into the rooms. A quick call to the office and we will deliver. We are a family run motel: been around for a long time. As such, plans were not in place for palatial sized rooms. We make up for this in other ways however. Perhaps if the above are important you might wish to consider the chain motels. GUARANTEED you will not find an original 3' X 3’ 1912 farm auction poster, or an antique wooden water pump circa: 1860 in THEIR “country” themed room.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

You want a relaxing weekend? This is the place! Read the reviews and know this is a great place to stay. Can't say enough about the owners and the rooms. It's clean, clean, clean! Price is very reasonable.

Regards,
Doug

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Hey Doug ... We're overwhelmed! Thanks much for your visit last month and a BIG thanks for the very kind review. Remember, when it gets too hot down there in Texas, seek some relief and head back up to New Hampshire. See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just spent another amazing weekend at the Lake Winnipesaukee Motel! Our family just loved the apartment with the enclosed porch. Our daughters were so happy playing in the backyard train and we had a great cookout on the grill that is available for everyone to use. The beds are always comfortable and the pool was clean and crystal clear. Rob and Donna are gracious hosts as always and make you feel as if you are staying in their home. We cannot wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Every room is great there! I especailly liked the small apartment (there are two) near the cookout a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Again, we thank you for your visit Lisa, and your most kind comments. You guys, along with so many are part of the LWM family and we truly appreciate you hanging out with us. It's fun watching the kids grow up before our eyes but ...at the same time reminding us that we are getting older as well.. (Ho-Hum .....) We shall see ya guys next year! Have a great fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

we booked this motel for a one night stay when we were attending a concert at Meadowbrook with friends....we arrived to find we had the two bedroom cottage, which had a great porch and also a nice private yard area for relaxing. We were not here long, but it was very clean and well equipped! We plan to come back again for a longer stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks much for hanging out with us! We always enjoy meeting new folks, and as I recall you guys were up for the concert. I agree that a single day is not enough to do justice to your visit to Weirs Beach, so plan to hang around a bit longer next time.

We'll keep ya busy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We booked this motel at the last minute and were delighted with our stay. Each room is individually decorate with a quaint, vintage feel--random touches--sort of like staying at your grandma's cabin! If you're looking for a sleek modern hotel feel, this is not the place for you, but if you want to be comfortable and feel like you're on a lazy vacation, I absolutely recommend this motel. So nice to have fridge, microwave, and cable TV as well. We were extremely comfortable, the room was very clean, and there's just a general happy vibe to the place (I'm sure in large part due to the very friendly and kind owners....we were running later than expecting and Donna called just to make sure we were finding the place okay--so considerate!). Comfortable bed and the price was right!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Maine
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I wanted to share my experience that I had with this motel. My wife and I had booked a room for 7/7/2012 to stay for one night we were going to be going to a concert in the area. My wife had not been feeling that great as we got closer to the motel but she is a trooper and does not complain much. We got to the hotel and she started feeling worse. We decided that we should head home as she started having nausea and vertigo. We packed up and left 1 hour after we got there and told the sweet lady we where leaving and she said she would work with us if they rented the room. I did not expect a refund or anything as they have a 2 week cancellation policy.Well anyways about 3 days later the owner calls me and says he is going to give me full refund. These people are real and honest people. they are very nice and he went out of his way to give us a refund which he did not have to. I also didn't expect one. The motel is very cozy and meticulous. you can tell they take pride in every detail. Cant wait to go back and visit again and hopefully have a better time and get to enjoy this great property. thank you again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Winnipesaukee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Winnipesaukee Motel

Address: 350 Endicott North, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel has offered personal attention to our guests for over 50 years and is close to the lake and major activities. Accommodations range from one bedroom units, apartments and a 2 br home. All have fridges, microwaves, in-room coffee, phone. Large backyard, pool, BBQ, WIFI. Great for large family get togethers, or for those some seeking quiet time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lake Winnipesaukee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Winnipesaukee Hotel Weirs Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.