We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun for all ages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Funspot

Funspot
Rt. 3 South, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
603-366-4377
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Game arcade offering a special room of working vintage 1970s and '80s games.
Manchester, New Hampshire, USA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great family fun for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have been going to funspot for almost 40 years, and I still get excited when I go. The video game selection is to die for, all the old 80's games, plus pinball, skeeball, air hockey, the newer more elaborate video games, plus mini golf, bowling, both 10 pin, and candlepin, a go-cart area across the street and outdoor climbing , ropes course next door, everyone will find something to do. If you go to the website, you can get a great coupon for extra tokens. don't be surprised when you win over 100 tickets and all you get is a tootsie roll, but that's not why you play the games, it's for the entertainment. You can spend a couple hours or all day here, they even serve some not so bad pizza etc. My kids ages 19 to 9 all look forward to going to funspot.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    86
    29
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lemmon, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Tons of Games. Plus outdoor actives. indoor mini golf Theres bowling for the family or older kids. Ticket games and regular arcade games. air hockey. theres a snack bar and a litle pub for the adults. No fee to get in so you choice what you spend on games and stuff

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a terrific place especially with the on-line coupon. Tons of tokens for $20. One of the few places you can actually play games and skee-ball until you are satisfied. We've been known to go four times in one week when staying in the area. Watching those tickets pop out of the machines is better than Vegas!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington NH
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

A great place brings me back to my high school days with the video games, friendly staff and our grandkids love the mini golf and skiball. Just a great time

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
“bike week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

the weather was great the people were great our hotel is wonderful we seen friends we made from 2011 we hung out at the fire pit and had a great time catching up over the pass year

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funspot also viewed

 

Been to Funspot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Funspot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.