We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cottages in Weirs Beach!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Channel Waterfront Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Channel Waterfront Cottages to your Saves list
Channel Waterfront Cottages
1192 Weirs Blvd, Rt 3, P.O. Box 5106, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247-5106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE!!!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Best cottages in Weirs Beach!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming to Channel Cottages since I was a little girl and make it a priority to still come up every year!!! Jose and Stacie are the most gracious hosts!!! Truly my most favorite place in the world!! The cottages are very clean and the grounds are beautiful; right on the channel! I love sitting and watching the boats!! Hands down the best place to stay in Weirs Beach!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    8
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyannis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Myself, my daughter, and my fiance stayed here only for a short time in early August but we loved every second!! The cottages were small, but so very cozy and clean!! Perfect for the three of us!! The grounds were well kept, and we loved the fire that was roaring by the tiki bar at night!!! The owners, Jose and Staci couldn't have been sweeter hosts!! We felt comfortable the first second we got there, greeted with a huge smile and a hand shake, followed by an instant tour from Jose! we loved that everything was just a walk away, and we also loved so many of the people that were staying there the same time we were. We found out that we were there the same time a lot of the "regulars" were there. They come back every year!! There is no doubt that we will be back there at some point!! Thanks for a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My family and I stayed herefor a few days and just loved it. Clean and well maintained. Staci and Jose were very helpful and friendly. Great place to relax. Cottages right on the lake. Nice small beach for the kids to play, BBQ to cook on and lots of places to sit and watch boats go by on the lake.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We always have a great stay when we stay at Channel! Jose and Staci are the best hosts that you could aask for. We bring our boat and have a nice dock. The cottages are always clean with all that you could need. The grounds are impeccably kept up by the owners. We stay here every year (usually more than once!) and the location is perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Channel Cottages for just one night as we were passing through Weirs Beach. The cottages are reminiscent of the 1960’s basic roadside cottages or cabins but are well maintained and very clean. You can’t beat the location and the grounds are well cared for with lots of amenities like Barbeques, outside seating on the waterfront, etc. The other reviews pretty much cover the amenities. I am used to staying in more modern and spacious accommodations but I would go back to Channel Cottages in a heartbeat. Probably the best thing about this establishment is the owners; Jose and Stacie. They truly make you feel welcome and appreciate you choosing to stay with them. They give meaning to word hospitality in the Hospitality Industry.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This place is by far the place you want to stay at when staying in the Weirs! Great owners, awesome location and clean cottages! My boyfriend and I would not stay anywhere else on the lake! Couldn't ask for a better experience! Can't wait to book another cottage in the future!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We came across this cottage through the vistors center in Meredith. As soon as we looked at it, we knew we were in good hands with Jose. Had cottage 4 close to the water. We bought steaks and bbq'd them instead of eating out. It was a cozy, calm, pleasant evening with their fireplace roaring in the public area next to the water. What a wonderful night at Channel Waterfront Cottages. Would go back in a nano second. Jose was very attentive, friendly and runs the gas station next to the cottages. WOW when was the last time someone came out and washed your car windows? That was a nice touch as we filled up and drove away THANK YOU FOR A MEMORABLE STAY!

Room Tip: best cottages are #5,6,7
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Channel Waterfront Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Channel Waterfront Cottages

Address: 1192 Weirs Blvd, Rt 3, P.O. Box 5106, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247-5106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Weirs Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 UNIQUE WATERFRONT COTTAGES. We have 1, 2, & 3 QUEEN bedroom cottages, most with fully-equipped kitchens. All have A/C and Free Wi~Fi! Private sandy beach w/20 chaise chairs. Island w/tiki bar, fireplace. WEBER GAS GRILLS for you use w/plenty tables & chairs. Docks available. Pets welcome. Perfect location for business meetings, weddings & family reunions. In between PAUGUS BAY & LAKE WINNIPESAUKEE! Walking distance to Weirs Beach, restaurants, bars, arcades, batting cages, water bumperboats, rock climbing wall, waterslide, arcades, shopping, scenic train rides & Mt. Washington Cruise Ship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Channel Waterfront Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Channel Waterfront Cottages Hotel Weirs Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Channel Waterfront Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.