We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“look for discount night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Weirs Beach Water Slide

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Weirs Beach Water Slide
45 Endicott St N, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
603-366-5528
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Andover, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“look for discount night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I give this 4 because we did night sliding and it was at a great discount. the kids loved it. we brought our own snack food and drinks and had 2 hours of fun. we would not consider it at full price.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Kids love it, parents...not so much.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My 9 year old had a ton of fun for an hour and a half going up and down the slides. $25 for that time - could spend the entire day at Water Country for about the same price. I would have loved to go down a few times myself but at that price I just couldn't justify it.
Only 2 out of 4 slides were running - a fact they did not disclose.
There was no one at the top directing the kids! He was told to watch for the child in front of them to land then count to ten!!! This was o.k. for him but if your child is younger you may want to join them.
My advise would be to go on a Thur, Fri, Sat night from 6 pm-8pm , unlimited sliding for $13. Oh, and CASH only. Although there is an ATM right across the street.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemmon, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I love the water-slides, We go there every year. The kids can spend all day here sliding. or playing mini golf. The prices are very affordable. and There are plenty of chairs to relax and watch the kids slide. or even go sliding yourself. They also have a nice snack bar. get some lunch or a drink or an icey treat. The staff is always very helpful and welcoming. Its a great way to cool off during the summer. and Night sliding is so much fun too!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Nice little water park and great slides if you have a fearless child this is the place to go in the summer!!!!!!!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weirs Beach Water Slide also viewed

 
Weirs Beach, Laconia
 

Been to Weirs Beach Water Slide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weirs Beach Water Slide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.