We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome movie night!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weirs Beach Drive-In Theater

Weirs Beach Drive-In Theater
76 Endicott, RT. 3, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
603-366-5777
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome movie night!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

So great to have shared this experience from my childhood with my son. Wish there were more of these around. This one is perfect!! Great price, the latest films!!!! Friendly staff!! Love it!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We weren't too pleased with the first movie because some vehicles left their lights on or sat on the roofs of cars who were in front of you and were expecting that to not be allowed based on their website FAQs but it was a great value 2 movies for less than the price of one at a theatre and their concession was pretty reasonably priced! We moved for the second movie and the picture was so much better because everyone's lights were off :)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemmon, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

two movies for the price of one. How many of these places are even left? Had one of my first dates with my husband here and now we go watch movies with our son.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“New movies, nice price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Good location newest films good chose of movies at a reasonable price

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Really fun throw back to 60's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Take the kids to a drive in at least once! Convenient to Weirs beach

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weirs Beach Drive-In Theater also viewed

Weirs Beach, Laconia
 

Been to Weirs Beach Drive-In Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weirs Beach Drive-In Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.