We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal - bring bug spray” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Weirs Beach Drive-In Theater

Weirs Beach Drive-In Theater
76 Endicott, RT. 3, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
603-366-5777
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Alton Bay, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great deal - bring bug spray”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is a great thing to do in the summer. Two movies & a neat experience.

It was $8.50 for each adult. I don't know what it is this year, their website seems to be down.

We arrive early and find our "perfect spot". We already have the car packed with chairs, bug spray & snacks. We then walk across the street and eat pizza and check things out. By the time we get back, it's time for the movie to begin. We watch the first movie. Then when that is over, we have to move to whatever movie we want to watch next.

There are 2 downfalls, the fireworks that go off at Weirs Beach and trying to stay awake through the 2nd movie.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

This is so cool... a drive in and you can watch the movie and listen to it from your car radio!!! this is a great thing to do in the summer time for either a family time or a nice romantic night out with the hunny!!!!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

Love the place ! Don't ever shut it down !!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Drive- In!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

First of all, it's a drive in movie theater! I don't have any of those near where I live. Every August when we visit the lakes region we pick a clear night and go to the movies. There are 4 screens here and each screen shows a double feature. You get to watch two movies for less than $20! BYO drinks and snacks or stop by the indoor concession area. This is a must do in the lakes region!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Retro with heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

I just love going to the Weirs Drive-In. It is not only a great deal, but they are so flexible. They let us park early so we could go down to the Weirs and have some fun before the movies. We went on the Mt. Washington and then walked back to the Drive-In and watched two great movies. It was a fantastic evening with my whole family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weirs Beach Drive-In Theater also viewed

Weirs Beach, Laconia
 

Been to Weirs Beach Drive-In Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weirs Beach Drive-In Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.