We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ok 9 hole "beginner" course” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Waterville Valley Golf Course

Waterville Valley Golf Course
3 Lost Pass Road, PO Box 530, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
+1 603-236-4805
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The historic Waterville Valley Golf Course is one of the oldest in New Hampshire and celebrates its 116th anniversary in 2014. The 9-hole course features a par 32 layout (five par 4s, four par 3s) with 2,231 yards from the back tees, making it an enjoyable challenge for the whole family and all ability levels. Fully stocked pro shop. Rental clubs (including juniors), pull carts and golf carts available. Fun family tournaments. Group outings. No pressure leagues, including Friday Night Scramble and Ladies League (Tuesdays at 9am). $5 Clinics on Friday and Saturday mornings from 9-10, 10-11 & 11-12. Tee time reservation strongly suggested.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“An ok 9 hole "beginner" course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a relaxing 9 hole golf course. Mike, who seems to run the place, is rude & obnoxious - doesn't seem to like tourists & certainly does not understand that he is in a service industry.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatervilleValleyGolf, Owner at Waterville Valley Golf Course, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am very sorry that your experience at the Waterville Valley Golf Course did not meet your expectations. Please accept my personal apology. Our golf course team works hard to provide the best course conditions and customer service for our players - whether locals, club members or vacationing guests. Feel free to personally contact me if you would like to discuss this further at 603-236-3333. I hope you will give Waterville Valley Resort and the Waterville Valley Golf Course another opportunity to host you and your family.
Sincerely,
Bill Cantlin, President
Waterville Company, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Where the family plays!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We love the Waterville Valley Golf Course. My family has two golfers who are very good and two others who just enjoy being together as a family, but this course keeps all of us interested. The variety of the 9 holes and the scenic views from the whole course are excellent. The staff is very helpful and we always make it a point to visit the course at least once during our stay.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“9 fun holes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great old course with a 3 new holes (That are fun but hard). Nice greens, views, and well kept - great summer escape.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatervilleValleyGolf, Owner at Waterville Valley Golf Course, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Waterville Valley Golf Course! We appreciate your business and kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great course for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This isn't August National, but the Waterville Valley golf course is perfect for what it is - a 100+ year old, 9 hole, resort course. Your kids can fall in love with the sport here. You can improve your game here. You can grab a quick round here. You can use almost every club in your bag here. You can just sit on the patio with beer in hand and enjoy the unbelievable mountain views.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatervilleValleyGolf, Owner at Waterville Valley Golf Course, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about Waterville Valley Golf Course. We hope to see you this summer on the links!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterville Valley Golf Course also viewed

Waterville Valley, White Mountains
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 
Waterville Valley, White Mountains
 

Been to Waterville Valley Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterville Valley Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.